Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to most things

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Kitchen supplies
A well located, comfortable hotel. Family friendly and convenient with a breakfast on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Located in a charming, tree-lined shopping district with walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient, close to beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We originally planned on staying 2 nights then go check-in at the Wild Dunes resort. When we checked in to the wild dunes our room was filthy so we actually went back to the Homewood and spent 3 more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice location near Charleston and beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: A hotel I would return to because of it's charm and amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Convenient to anything, beach, Charleston, sightseeing, great restaurants.
Breakfast and dinner choices offered in price of hotel, which is nice if going out isn't convenient. Beach, Charleston and shopping are very nearby. A great place to stay and avoid the higher priced hotels. Very clean, pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Room layout and location. The room was very quite too.
Cons: Housekeeping didn't leave shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom and the trash can under the kitchen sink was not emptied from previous guest.
Location: Great location. Target on one end and Harris Teeter grocery on the other end! Lots of great local small businesses as well as great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and excellent staff, but avoid suite 202

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid suite 202 elevator machine room directly behind the headboard of bed! Very helpful staff moved me immediately to a room without any noise problems. Excellent Buffet breakfast each morning and free coffee available all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing! Not a typical Hilton experience...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient to our venue.
Cons: Understaffed, dirty beds, disappointed considering the cost.
Location: Great location. Easy access to main thoroughfares, within walking distance of grocery store, restaurants, and shops.
Luggage carts were small, and 3 out of the 4 available carts were broken. We got to the room, and it appeared clean, but when we did our normal bed check we found hair all over one side of the bed. My wife called and they sent up clean sheets, but we had to change the sheets because the hotel was understaffed. Unfortunately we wound up in a room near the elevator equipment so we had to listen to the sound of the cables or something going up and down pretty much non stop the entire time we were in the room. :( We also had some other maintenance issues, that we brought to the hotel staffs attention. Poorly flushing toilet, access panel that was falling off the wall, iron had melted and the plastic and stuck to the storage holder in the closet, etc... The counter staff was friendly and apologetic, so they received the highest rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean, spacious.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay.