Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice location near Charleston and beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: A hotel I would return to because of it's charm and amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: Convenient to anything, beach, Charleston, sightseeing, great restaurants.
Breakfast and dinner choices offered in price of hotel, which is nice if going out isn't convenient. Beach, Charleston and shopping are very nearby. A great place to stay and avoid the higher priced hotels. Very clean, pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Room layout and location. The room was very quite too.
Cons: Housekeeping didn't leave shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom and the trash can under the kitchen sink was not emptied from previous guest.
Location: Great location. Target on one end and Harris Teeter grocery on the other end! Lots of great local small businesses as well as great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

4 stars

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Overall ammenities, breakfast and of course the amazing staff!
Cons: More parking
Location: There are several good restaurants within walking distance as well as target. Only 10 min to Isle of Palms and Charleston.
From the moment we checked in to when we left our stay was spectacular! We were greeted by an amazingly friendly smile at the front desk upon arrival. Our room was fantastic with all its amenities and updated decor. The only possible negatives were the parking lot overflowed one night due to the popularity of the hotel and no sauna. The breakfast every morning was top notch! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Beware!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The lobby renovation looks nice.
Cons: Read my above comments.
First of all, the hotel staff was very professional and courteous. This review is not targeted towards them. However, This is a message to the hotel owners. Your hotel has a mold problem. My first room the AC would not work and there were obvious signs of mold on the bathroom. I also noticed some DIY bandaids on some previous apparent issues with the plumbing. I asked the hotel attendant for another room, which she happily accommodated. I walked in the 2nd room and it was obvious the mold is in the HVAC as well. I have two young children and no way was I staying there. I was refunded my money and left. If you decide to stay here its your fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very quiet in and around the hotel. Is very dog friendly.
Cons: More parking and a cover over front entrance so check in/out can be done in the rain with getting wet if raining.
Location: There is a lot to do around the hotel (shopping, restaurants, beach).
The room was clean and the hot briefest was very good.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

recently renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: clean,recently renovated.
Cons: staffing seemed inadequate
Location: great location for Mt Pleasant
Need to work on staffing.There was no one at front desk on numerous occasions.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Weaverville

Vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff
made reservations months in advance. hotel cancelled our reservations and never let us know. a friend arrived a day before us and checked to see what room we would be in and was told we cancelled. had to scramble to rebook and hotel didnt seem to care. they never notified us of the cancellation and then didnt want to work with us to rebook. housekeeping isnt timely.