Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Walls were really thin and bed wasn't that comfortable but it was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and hope you will choose to visit again in the future! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
by michael

I love it!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, handsome, modern and convenient, this is an excellent place to stay and a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations and great value to fellow travelers. We are grateful for your five star review and hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Love the fact they provided shuttle service within 5 miles aND staff very friendly and accommodating. Also the breakfast provided was nice well worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our great value to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in 2017! Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a bad odor. When contacting the hotel, they said it was the paper factory. It smelled like barn animals and sewer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do occasionally pick up the odors from the paper factory located in North Charleston. It is a very unique smell and we are truly sorry that it caused an inconvenience on this particular visit. We appreciate you reaching out to our staff while you were in town so that we could investigate your concern and verify the source of the smell. We are grateful for your time and hope you will choose to visit again in the future. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by beth

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Kim was fantastic, very helpful and went above and beyond normal front desk service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Staff very friendly. Close to airport & Downtown Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate you recommending the Hyatt Place Charleston to fellow travelers and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms are comfortable and spacious enough.
Location: We love this hotel because it is so close to the Charleston Arena. We can walk over to the Hockey games.
We always enjoy staying at the Hyatt Place. The staff is always very nice. The breakfast is good. The rooms are clean, well kept and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for making the Hyatt Place your home away from home in Charleston, South Carolina. We are glad that we can provide a comfortable place to rest while you are in town for the hockey games. We are grateful for your continued business and hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!