Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Easy check in

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Got in and out quickly. Stay was only 1 night. Left a car with them for days while on a cruise No cost. Great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope you enjoyed your cruise. Thank you for your kind words about our check in process and that you enjoyed the great service we provided. We hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Location was good.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Firstly, the Staff was excellent. Secondly, the food was to be desired, awful. The hotel is very clean, but, dated. We did enjoy our stay. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our excellent staff, clean hotel, and good location. Our complimentary hot buffet breakfast varies slightly from day to day, but always includes the following: Eggs, meat, breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereal, yogurt, danishes, coffee, tea, juice and more. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

My wife loved the sofa!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We were exceptionally pleased every aspect of our stay at this hotel. My wife and I were completing our final tasks in preperation of our son's upcoming wedding. My wife especially enjoyed the in room sofa for added seating and additional workspace. Great place and look forward to several members of the wedding party staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place in Charleston, South Carolina. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming all of your wedding guests. A big congratulations to your son! What an exciting time! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: Great dining choices, gas stations and shopping very close. Easy access to interstate.
Clean in all areas we experienced. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Great wifi access and free. All in all, a very good option. Already booked another stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our location, clean rooms, free parking, and internet access. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charleston! The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping knocked on the door very early but check-out wasn't until noon
Location: great shopping
Staff was super friendly, hotel comfort was excellent. Great stay from check-in to check-out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your kind words about our ideal location, friendly staff, and comfortable hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. For additional privacy, we encourage travelers to place the “Do Not Disturb” sign on their door while they are sleeping. We have shared this feedback with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are honoring this policy and allowing guests to enjoy a restful night’s sleep. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Alternative to downtown parking issues

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was inconsistent, first morning food was cold. A little hotter second morning. Tile floor in room a little sticky.
Location: Near enough to historic Charleston yet not hectic environment and no parking issues.
Chose this hotel over the other Hyatt in downtown bc of the parking lot situation. It was worth it, because it's only about 10 minutes from historic Charleston, so we enjoyed the city while only paying for parking temporarily. There was little to complain about, except cold breakfast items one morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place for your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary parking, comfortable rooms and helpful team. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced at breakfast during your stay. We have shared this review with our team to ensure that our breakfast selection is fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We are grateful for your time and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Great value hotel near, great location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel room was huge compared to most. We loved the sitting area. Mini-fridge worked great. Comfortable beds. Very close to many restaurants. Easy access to I-26. 10 minute drive into downtown Charleston. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and convenient location to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to historic downtown and I-26. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Happy New Year! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort SC

Great hotel near CHS airport.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Terrific staff start to finish. Clean, spacious, comfortable, etc. room. Shuttle to and from airport with no waiting. Free parking (via Expedia).
Cons: Nothing. It was unbelievably good.
Location: I was only interested in the airport, but Tanger Outlets are very nearby. Also restaurants, etc.
During Christmas weekend including death in family, had early morning flight from CHS. Decided could NOT drive Columbia to Beaufort in pm, then drive before dawn to CHS next morning. Found this hotel on Expedia. It was such a good decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Kristi Hawkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are truly sorry for your loss and are glad that we could provide clean, comfortable accommodations during your time in Charleston. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again in the future. The management staff – Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Clean, convenient and close to airport.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The staff was friendly, rooms were Clean, roomy and quite. The location is convenient, locted near dining, shopping and airport. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and our spacious, clean quiet rooms. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Festival Of Lights

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We take the kids each year to the Charleston Festival of Lights. This is the first time that we stayed at Hyatt Place and we were very pleased. We will stay here in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. The festival of lights is truly a favorite among our team. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center