Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel bed was exceptionally comfortable. A plus was the easy access A/V ports for the TV-computer inputs to use for Netflix etc on my laptop. Nice big shower. Super clean. Good breakfast. Quick van ride to and from airport. Lots of restaurants around within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great attention to details. Warm and welcoming staff. Place is well kept up. Short drive to Downtown Charleston
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our well kept hotel, friendly team, and prime location. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Super friendly staff! Room was clean and quiet! Only complaint was breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our quiet and clean hotel. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast team to ensure that buffet items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We hope you visit us again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nicole or nikki lady with glasses didn't focus much on people standing right I front of her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place for your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting with friends and that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON

Very nice hotel with courteous staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Courteous Staff and cleanliness
Cons: NOTHING
Location: close to convention center and shopping
NICE CLEAN PLACE WITH COURTEOUS STAFF VERY CLOSE TO THE NORTH CHARLESTON CONVENTION CENTER AND ALSO VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND DINING
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations and friendly team to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the North Charleston Coliseum & Convention Center, shopping and restaurants. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Up All Night

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I would have said this was a very good perhaps even excellent stay except the second night I was there the fire alarms were malfunctioning. So this resulted in me having serious ear pain and getting just a couple of hours of sleep before having to get up for an early morning flight. An apology from the front desk without anything much for an explanation didnt make me feel better. The biggest thing you do at a hotel is rest and sleep-which I paid for but did not receive. No offer either for any type of reimbursement, full or otherwise. And I understand that glitches in technology happen-but a 'sorry about the alarms' seems a little weak as a way to try to make it up to your guest. Now my issue with temperature regulation (it was either too hot or too cold) seems trivial. But the climate control issues didnt help me sleep either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit. Our General Manager did her best to reach out to each guest affected by the fire alarm and we are truly sorry that she missed you. We hope that you will contact her regarding your stay. We are grateful for your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future so that we may provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel for family stay visiting Charleston

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I especially like the breakfast at the Hyatt hotels. I choose them for our stays because of the real cups, plates and silverware. You don't have to eat from throw-away-tableware. And I like the different juices and variety of the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel to fellow travelers. This is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! We appreciate the feedback about our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Five stars! We love hearing positive feedback like this from hotel guests. We are grateful for your time and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Hotel, Very Convient

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place. The location has easy access to many things and most main roads. The indoor pool was great for my children. We loved the breakfast that was served. Overall, I would happily pick this hotel for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place for your recent stay in Charleston, SC. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and appreciate this wonderful feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Charleston! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Walls were really thin and bed wasn't that comfortable but it was a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and hope you will choose to visit again in the future! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team