Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, NJ

Staff could not have been more helpful

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: 24 hour cafe was very convenient.
Cons: Room air conditioner was a little bit noisy.
Location: 15 minutes to downtown Charleston, 10 minutes to Riverfront Park.
Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very helpful in arranging for the hotel shuttle to take us to and from a venue at the Riverfront park. Atmosphere created by staff was so friendly and helpful that it felt like "home." Room was spacious, bathroom shower was in excellent condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our homelike atmosphere to fellow travelers! It is great to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel. We are truly grateful for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Did not present the daily rate at check in Room couches old and dirty Had to ask several time for toilet paper Purchased wine charged to room not presented a bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can make necessary changes and be better prepared in the future. We are grateful for your business and hope that you will visit again so that we can provide the five star experience that you and all of our guests deserve. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice hotel- lots of room

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We only started here one night to catch our plane the next morning. This was the biggest room I ever booked. It was just a two queen bedroom, but it comes with a big couch and lots of walking room/ suit case room. Had a good amount of plug ins. But could have used some by beds. Pool looked clean and was heated- was on the small size (we didn't go in). looks like they have a nice breakfast but we had to leave before 6 am. Seemed quite and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel to fellow travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share your compliments and suggestions with our staff. We hope that you will choose to visit again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel bed was exceptionally comfortable. A plus was the easy access A/V ports for the TV-computer inputs to use for Netflix etc on my laptop. Nice big shower. Super clean. Good breakfast. Quick van ride to and from airport. Lots of restaurants around within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great staff, friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great attention to details. Warm and welcoming staff. Place is well kept up. Short drive to Downtown Charleston
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our well kept hotel, friendly team, and prime location. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Super friendly staff! Room was clean and quiet! Only complaint was breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Dexter Turner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our quiet and clean hotel. We have shared your feedback with our breakfast team to ensure that buffet items are fresh and fully stocked for the entire duration of our breakfast hours. We hope you visit us again soon. The management staff - Hyatt Place Charleston Airport/Convention Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting friends

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nicole or nikki lady with glasses didn't focus much on people standing right I front of her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place for your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope you had a wonderful time visiting with friends and that you will have an opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON

Very nice hotel with courteous staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Courteous Staff and cleanliness
Cons: NOTHING
Location: close to convention center and shopping
NICE CLEAN PLACE WITH COURTEOUS STAFF VERY CLOSE TO THE NORTH CHARLESTON CONVENTION CENTER AND ALSO VERY CLOSE TO SHOPPING AND DINING
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our comfortable accommodations and friendly team to fellow travelers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the North Charleston Coliseum & Convention Center, shopping and restaurants. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels