Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central new york

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Breakfast wasn't all the greatest, needs to be better considering the hotel (Hyatt)...coffee was horrible and wasn't even served throughout the day. For such a high hotel I feel the coffee/tea should be out for all customers 24hrs a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Location is convenient to I-26, short drive to downtown Charleston and the beaches.
This hotel is top notch. Rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good, and different every day, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The carpet in our room was ripped. Upon check in our room was not clean. Something brown all over the wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent- Highly Reccomend

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and most importantly Professional. The breakfast was absolutely wonderfully delicious. Very clean with welcoming ambience. The Hyatt House is located very close to shopping malls and restaurants. The only disappointment for this Hyatt hotel did not offer shuttle to the Airport or near about Restaurants or Shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Great place for the money

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: How large the room was. The ease of check in.
Cons: Give a better selection on cooked items for breakfast. It was very limited and not everyone likes sausage.
Location: Convenient to restaurants. Northwoods Mall is nearby.
I had a first floor room so it was a little noisy at midnight with doors slamming. Not sure if it was staff or some kids I heard earlier in the night. Nothing too bad though. Check in was super easy. Room was dated but super big and comfortable. Breakfast selection was just ok. No meat to really choose from, just some sausage mixed in with new potatoes. What they did have tasted great just needs a little bigger selection. I was only there 1 night and it was a business trip so I did not get to try out the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to Historic Charleston

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Everything was so nice and clean. Breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Goood experience . Would definitely stay here again and the hotel staff was great and the food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

A Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The provided breakfast was substantial- very good and with a nice variety from one day to the next. I particularly liked the quiet at night.
Cons: I'm truly at a loss for offering areas of potential improvement.
Location: The hotel's location is wonderful- close to Cracker Barrel and convenience stores...convenient to highway travel, all while being peacefully situated.
Our two night stay was so enjoyable, with spacious, well-laid out rooms. The Hyatt has a wonderfully comfortable and friendly feel to it, from initial entrance to the stay in the room, to every staff member with which we were involved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

The beds are amazing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The bed, the staff
Cons: I don't love the location
Location: There's not much to do nearby, but Uber is only about $20 to downtown.
The bed is unbelievably soft. It's incredible. Staff are fantastic, even making my pampered self an espresso coffee rather than drip coffee in the mornings.