Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Overall good experience. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Worked for us

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Was afraid when we booked this hotel that it was a bit far from the sights but it worked out perfectly for us. Charleston isn't that big and traffic wasn't bad. We were within about 15 - 30 minutes of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Enjoyed the stay here. Nice, clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were in town visiting our son. The Hyatt was within minutes of restaurants, movies, mall and easy access to the highway. 20 minutes to base, Magnolia Garden and Patriot Point. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Clean and comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Warm and inviting staff, clean rooms, great free breakfast.
Cons: Could have used more storage space for clothes. There were three drawers below the bathroom vanity, and a small closet with limited access.
Location: Just a few minutes from Northwoods Mall and all the shops along U.S. Highway 52. Easy access to interstate to get downtown.
Stayed her for a week visiting relatives. The hotel is fairly new, located in North Charleston with convenient access to interstate to get downtown. The hotel had the best and most diverse breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was beyond friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Maine

Tiny room. Inedible breakfast. Inattentive staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I wandered around the lobby looking for a receptionist, then was told a senior discount would require managers approval. Discount not provided at checkout. Better service at Motel 6!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience. Please know that our Guests are very important to us. Sometimes we must step away to take care of a request, however we do our best to keep someone available at all times. Discounted rates are normally arranged at the time the reservation was made, we apologize for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beautiful facility. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was a nice more modern hotel. Rooms clean, staff nice, breakfast decent, I honestly can't complain. The heat in our room didn't work very well but we made the best of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I only stayed for one night. It was clean. Everything made me feel at home even for just one night. Was well worth the pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. nice actually very nice

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: bed was nice tv was nice sofa very nice
Location: Traffic pattern horrible very hard getting in and out of location
look I really didn't want to do this survey so my trip was my trip it has nothing to do with anyone else ....you really shouldn't force someone to comment when you have to make comment sometime things swept under the rug don't stay under the rug do a simple survey and keep it moving