Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from tampa

great condo

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total Destination Resort

Posted Apr 2, 2013
The unit we rented was older and outdated. Plumbing was a problem. Have stayed at Wild Dunes five times and most of the places we stayed were outstanding. This location was great. Pool right outside door and ocean to the right. Lighting in condo was poor. Will go back to Wild Dunes but will not stay in this condo. Also, check out is at 10:00 and the place where you check out is not on the premises so that made us have to leave at 9:30 a.m. Since you do not get to check in until 4:00, I feel it is too early. Wild Dunes is a perfect place for families. Tons of activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 26, 2012
It was very clean & comfortable. Right at the beach & pool. Close to shops on the Isle of Palms & a short drive to Mount Pleasent & Charleston. Staff were very helpful & friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
Every unit will be different here and the one we are in could use a lot of updating. On a positive note, we love the space and being right on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Morroco

South Carolina Isle of Palm

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Wonderful Vacation Getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2010 on Orbitz
Our room far surpassed our expectations. Beautiful room, perfectly furnished with all amenities. Staff @ resort office were very courteous and personable. Offered helpful suggestions for attractions in the area. Gave excellent directions for finding our room. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying on Isle of Palms. Price was reasonable when compared to other lodging in the area. Resort was very clean and the area is beautiful! Can't wait to go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Covington

A great place to relax and unwind!

Posted Oct 24, 2009 on Hotels
There was a group of us (five ladies total) who visited Charleston and wanted to stay in a safe and relaxing environment. We were all very satisfied with our accommodations. My only concern was that there was no one with the resort to contact in case of an emergency. I tried to reach someone to ask for a later checkout due to the fact that one of our party became ill and needed a little more time. When I contacted the number for housekeeping I was connected to someone in Florida who asked me to call later when someone would be in the office. Housekeeping was already there to start cleaning another unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coxs Creek, Ky

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2009
We were very pleased with the accomodations of our rooms. Close to the pool and close to the beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Would recommend this to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston, GA

a lot to be desired

Posted Sep 2, 2009
Hotel was an older unit, decor was dated. Sliding glass doors were off the track and could not be fixed. Maintenance came and said they would recommend replacement to the owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Started bad, ended well.

Posted May 21, 2009 on Orbitz
The trip started badly, but because of the friendly staff at the check in center, the trip was saved. Orbitz goofed. I thought I was staying at the hotel in Wild Dunes Resort. But when I arrived, I was told that I would be outside of the resort at a much less expensive place. I knew the hotel they were trying to place me and knew that it was not the quality that I was expecting for my trip. After spending many minutes my of cell phone time to try to find out what happened with the Orbitz people, the resort check-in staff found a condo on resort site in Wild Dunes. Rest of the vacation was a joy. I stayed at the Port of Call condos at the Wild Dune Resort. View of the ocean, screened in porch, spacious condo.