Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank from Wutha-Farnroda

Alles Top!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Alles Top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
En upplevelse! Otroligt fint hotell med omtanke för gästerna. Fint rum, sköna sängar, fantastisk frukost där du får välja var du vill sitta och det lilla extra med t ex gratis vatten och fantastisk afternoon tea. Underbar personal rakt igenom. Ett av de bästa hotell vi bott på och vi reser båda mkt. Rekommenderas varmt!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Knoxville

Good but not great

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the smaller back building that was being remodeled. The room was small but clean. Parking was not great. The main house had a nice ballroom that was really just a large parlor. We ate a nice served breakfast on the upper veranda of the parlor. Romantic and nice view of Charleston. Good location. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Jessica D.

Great babymoon

Posted May 12, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a terrific B&B. The room was lovely, as was the rest of the property. The only challenge was that our room was downstairs, and there is no elevator, as it is a historic home. But, the staff was willing to assist us in any way we needed. They were also great at giving directions and recommendations for attractions. The breakfast itself was delicious. Would definitely come back here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in a historic building and a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Toms River, NJ

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved every minute of our stay! Staying in such a historic house is exciting under any circumstances, but the restoration and condition of the John Rutledge House was just wonderful. Our room was large and beautifully appointed including a working fireplace!! As if that wasn't enough, the staff was top notch. Every person we came in contact with could not have treated us better. Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. If you are in Charleston, you will be in for a treat when you stay here. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Robert R from Ann Arbor

Good experience but not good value

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location for walking about Charleston. Very nice historical inn. Breakfast was good but not at the level of other B&Bs/inns we have stayed at. Room was on the "first" floor -- most below ground. I'd ask for a higher floor. Overall, no real issues, we just expected more blue for the high cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, very helpful staff, lovely room

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: everything
We had two days in Charleston and appreciated the staff all of whom were helpful and took time to determine what we were interested in doing among the very many options. Our walking tour with Ann Middleton was fabulous as were the restaurants located near the John Rutledge House. The carriage house on the grounds was lovely and just right for Charleston.