Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, luxurious historical inn.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Margo and the staff were absolutely top notch. Can't wait to stay there again - the inn itself has a history we weren't even aware of upon booking. Very luxurious, perfect location. Can highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic and comfortable house in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge, Jim, was absolutely brilliant. He is a great front of house and a real asset to the place. The location was superb and it was great to walk everywhere in this beautiful, historical town. The history of the hotel is very interesting and tea and snacks are served between 4pm and 6pm daily which is a lovely detail as was the complimentary chilled water. Our room was really comfortable and well appointed. We just felt that some attention to detail was slightly lacking. Small points but we had breakfast on the terrace on metal chairs. No cushions offered. The table mats looked slightly grubby and the food itself was pretty basic. I mention this as you are paying the kind of rates you would pay in a top hotel and for the price we expected a really tasty breakfast and more attention to detail and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great service, made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Myrtle Beach, SC

Romantic location for our 41st anniversary.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay downtown. The breakfast was outstanding! Another favorite was the afternoon tea and appetizers on the piazza. We stayed in the carriage house with entry through a beautiful courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Home

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Receptionist was as genteel and graceful as the restoration and conversion of this home to a bed and breakfast. I saw no elevators in the main house, and felt fortunate to stay upstairs in one of two two-story carriage houses in the back. Being separated by the courtyard and home from traffic on Broad Street, and being only one of two rooms on the second floor, my room was remarkably quiet. The staff was large for such a small place, well trained gracious and efficient. Breakfast with many choices was served in the dining room, in one's room, or in the courtyard. I would stay here again, and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great historical inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great room, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Would love to stay longer next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The housekeeping staff is super friendly and does an amazing job. The entire hotel has a great staff. Wonderful place to stay, Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris & NY

Simply Perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The most beautiful room that made us feel like royalty; a great breakfast in bed; the nicest and most helpful staff; and Charleston!!!! A memorable stay. Already thinking of going back.