Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Home

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Receptionist was as genteel and graceful as the restoration and conversion of this home to a bed and breakfast. I saw no elevators in the main house, and felt fortunate to stay upstairs in one of two two-story carriage houses in the back. Being separated by the courtyard and home from traffic on Broad Street, and being only one of two rooms on the second floor, my room was remarkably quiet. The staff was large for such a small place, well trained gracious and efficient. Breakfast with many choices was served in the dining room, in one's room, or in the courtyard. I would stay here again, and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great historical inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great room, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Would love to stay longer next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The housekeeping staff is super friendly and does an amazing job. The entire hotel has a great staff. Wonderful place to stay, Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris & NY

Simply Perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The most beautiful room that made us feel like royalty; a great breakfast in bed; the nicest and most helpful staff; and Charleston!!!! A memorable stay. Already thinking of going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Historic

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in Ashley Carriage house. It's an original structure that was built with main house. Close to all the shops and restaraunts. If you enjoy history then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Josep from Miami

The cook did not show off

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
They had a problem with the cook (did not show off) so the breakfast was very very slow
5 out of 5
by Rene from Chicago

Like stepping back in time.

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quite, elegant and convenient. The staff very knowledge about the area as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
great location. fantastic breakfast. large room and bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
wunderschönes kleines Hotel mit vielen schönen Details und einem super Service. Wir werden wieder kommen!