Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Great service, made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Myrtle Beach, SC

Romantic location for our 41st anniversary.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay downtown. The breakfast was outstanding! Another favorite was the afternoon tea and appetizers on the piazza. We stayed in the carriage house with entry through a beautiful courtyard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Home

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Receptionist was as genteel and graceful as the restoration and conversion of this home to a bed and breakfast. I saw no elevators in the main house, and felt fortunate to stay upstairs in one of two two-story carriage houses in the back. Being separated by the courtyard and home from traffic on Broad Street, and being only one of two rooms on the second floor, my room was remarkably quiet. The staff was large for such a small place, well trained gracious and efficient. Breakfast with many choices was served in the dining room, in one's room, or in the courtyard. I would stay here again, and again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great historical inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great room, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Would love to stay longer next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
The housekeeping staff is super friendly and does an amazing job. The entire hotel has a great staff. Wonderful place to stay, Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris & NY

Simply Perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2016
The most beautiful room that made us feel like royalty; a great breakfast in bed; the nicest and most helpful staff; and Charleston!!!! A memorable stay. Already thinking of going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Historic

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed in Ashley Carriage house. It's an original structure that was built with main house. Close to all the shops and restaraunts. If you enjoy history then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by Julian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels