Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but extremely tired rental.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Excellent activities for entire family.
Very friendly staff greeted us. Opened door to rental and was overcome with mildew smell. Carpet needed to be replaced, walls needed fresh paint, holes in bedroom wall needed to be repaired. Screened in porch was filthy. Exterior doors and porch had dirt and many cobwebs. Terrific location to beach and restaurants. Bike and walking trails were lovely. Would definitely come back if we had different rental!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 2, 2009
The beach is spectactular
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from columbia,SC

nice villa!

Posted Apr 22, 2009
very comfortable, bigger than expected, great customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Huge Villa

Posted Nov 7, 2007
The resort grounds were very clean and well-maintained. Our Villa was great, but a bit dated. The bedroom had a musky smell, but everything else was fantastic. Huge porch, fully equipt kitchen...I could go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Value

Posted Oct 27, 2007
Excellent value for the dollar. Great site for the mature - quiet and controlled
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx.

Not impressed.

Posted Oct 13, 2007
The Mariner's Resort was aweful. Something like out of Halloween. It had cobwebs all over inside and out; linens smelled dirty, very worn furniture, everything was just very depressing. I have asthma and as soon as I walked into the condo, I started having an aweful asthma attack. We immediately went to Resort Quest Office and they changed us to another resort and it was WONDERFUL!! I do not know if all the other condos at the Mariner's is like the condo we were going to have but this particular one was not safe to use. It looked as if it had not been opened or looked after in a LONG time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, PA

Spectacular Location

Posted Sep 22, 2007
The Condo's were very nice. The only small issues I had were mold on the shower curtain and shower head, a very worn out bedspread, and lots of dead bugs on the front door screen. The facilty is beautiful. The location awesome for frequent walks on the beach. Very quite. Lots of nature to observe, dolphins, pelicans, sand pipers, gulls, dear... The beach was very empty, lots of space. Very clean. I also wished the condo supplied a beach chair as it was $10.00 plus tip per day to rent a chair. I would return again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, NC

Not impressesd at all

Posted Aug 24, 2007
Extremely bad service, the bathroom wasn't clean at all, especially the toilet it had a rust resdo and brown ring that looked disgusting. We didn't get any shampoo or soap, we called exactly 6 times till we finally got them after 22 hours from checking in. The blankets smelled like body oder. The Villa supposed to be near beach. yes it is near beach but you have to drive about 0.4 miles to park close to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2007
I was expecting a decent villa, however this was better than expected. There was three adults sharing this space and we never felt crowded. It was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Riverside,CT.

my wife was pleased

Posted May 16, 2007
Most important to me the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and the space and comfort of ours Villa was great. Would love to make a return trip.