Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Great location, value for money.

Posted May 30, 2016
Strange layout but an easy walk to everything Historic Charleston has to offer. Wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with in Charleston! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Perfect historic charleston location near water

Posted May 14, 2016
Just a blk or so from market, water park, king street shops and carriage rides. Streets and streets of tourist , eclectic. And traditional shops and restaurants and dessert cafes. What a great walkable city area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us in Charleston. Thank you for your kind review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

More like a Marriott so overpriced

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Nice staff but not helpful at all
Location: All of downtown historic sites and wonderful shopping
We are very particular about our hotels and this one fell short. It just didn't have the luxury feel for the prices they are charging. We will not stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that you found our staff unable to assist with your inquiries. They are trained to provide superior service to each of our guests, and, as concierges, they are trained to keep up on new trends as well as classic Charleston staples. Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

loud,dirty, old property.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Location: across the street fro a fire station, very loud!
loud, across the street from fire station. Very bad design and layout. Management unhelpful. Air conditnioners inadequate for failing.....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire King Charles Inn staff, I am deeply sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Better parking
Location: It was near great restraunts and shopping. You an walk to many things.
It was a pretty hotel with great service. I loved the fact it was centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at the King Charles Inn. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in close proximity of shopping, restaurants and lots of historic walking. Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Charleston. Thank you for your kind words.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenient to all activities

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms nice, small hotel, amenities like breakfast in A.M. And cocktails in afternoon, evening. Staff was wonderful
Location: Tours, restaurants, shopping
Hotel staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, could answer all our questions or would find an answer. Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

It's a very nice hotel and great staff!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, pool was nice....having a gym around the corner that was free....staff is wonderful
Cons: Beds
I stay in a lot of hotels so overall it's top notch. I wish the beds were more comfortable and the rooms bigger however given the location, overall cost, great staff it was well worth it and I would happily stay there again....highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for down town.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Perfect location tor a visit to Charleston, everything within walking distance. Hotel was great, no problems at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with the King Charles Inn. Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, charming hotel, great location

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Location: Great location, quiet and great parking.
The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms have lovely upscale Southern charm and touches. It was a delightful stay, and I highly recommend it for an enjoyable Charleston experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit.