Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel close to Market Street

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We stayed only one night at The King Charles Inn. Check in was prompt and the room very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to anything you want to see. I will definitely stay there again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rightinthecenterofhistoriccharleson.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Walk to all. Friendly staff. Rwould c recommend...................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, pool, fantastic staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff went out of their way to help us store bikes and were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Pool was a great plus for the kids. Loved the location right in the heart of downtown. Free parking was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Also, clean and very friendly staff.
Cons: More excitement at the bar area.
Location: Right near historic areas and walking distance to Fort Sumter.
This hotel was centrally located and within walking distance to most of the places we desired to go. There is also a free trolley that runs through the town and a stop was located right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed the King Charles Inn's ideal location in the heart of Charleston's historic district. The hotel is located just steps from historic attractions, dining, shopping, and night life spots which is a pro all of our guests have the pleasure to enjoy. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Riding, VA

Very nice hotel without the ridiculous rates.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Great rates, free parking, free internet, free water bottles anytime. This hotel was small and cozier than some equally nice places but I would recommend this hotel over paying higher rates plus uncharges on everything. This is my new favorite hotel in Charleston. A hidden charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are positively thrilled to hear of your exceptional experience with us. Our staff strives to provide personalized service to each of our guests, and we emphasize comfort and cleanliness for a superior experience at the King Charles Inn. Thank you for your lovely review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove, MN

Great little inn downtown Charleston

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Bed comfort, but that may be a personal issue
Location: Walking distance to historic downtown Charleston sights
We stayed here after an up and down stay at Folly Beach. We loved every minute at King Charles Inn, even when we had to extend our stay an extra day due to airline system issues. All our needs were met and we were able to extend our stay in our same room with no issues. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Charleston with us. Our staff strive to provide superior service to each of our guests, and we are thrilled to hear that we could accommodate you after your airline troubles. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Control of the temperature in public areas.
Location: Museum of art, market place shopping.
Nice hotel, convenient location, good parking facilities and smiling staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the King Charles Inn with us. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff is amazing. Hotel is clean. Would deff stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to Charleston with us. Thank you for recognizing our hardworking staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in historic district

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel; walking distance to City Market and pier!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of Charleston's historic district. Thank you for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning in room never worked properly. Room was constantly at 76 in spite of our efforts to lower the set point on the thermometer.
Location: Perfect location for shopping and dining.
Hotel is walking distance to all major shopping areas in Charleston. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of historic Charleston. Our maintenance team is trained to assist guests with any amenity inquiries to ensure a superior experience. Thank you for your review.