Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
CentrL and comfortable hotel. Well run and friendly. Close to all areas in this historic town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, within walking distance of everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location, decor, friendly staff, comfortable.
Cons: Housekeeping's attention to detail.
Location: Perfect central location, tons of restaurant options, Waterfront Pier, shopping, museums. Couldn't ask for a better location.
Hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly, pool area is comfortable. Lots of covered outdoor seating and a constant supply of ice water available, which is nice after walking around in the heat all day. Within walking distance of a LOT of wonderful restaurants, the market and Waterfront Pier. Had some issues with housekeeping but whenever they forgot something, we called the front desk and they were very prompt getting us what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the King Charles Inn. Thank you for your kind and detailed review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Very good location- close to everything.
Great visit. You could walk to many different areas-water, historic areas, shopping, great places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Charleston with us. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great city location. free parking for guests.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything good. old style hotel small room, but I expected it and am ok with it. he room was clean and the bathroom modern
Location: Charleston walkable from this hotel
Check in kid was motivated and high energy. while this sounds stupid I found it entertaining and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the King Charles Inn with us as well as our staff. We strive to provide a personalized experience and superior stay to each of our guests. Thank you for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, smaller hotel great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Outdoor pool in middle of city was great during our June stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming downtown.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet with a great staff
Cons: Restaurant needs to be opened.
Location: 2 blocks to the public market and 1 block from King Street shopping.
This is a very comfortable hotel and the excellence in service and the friendly staff just top it off. It was very busy while we were there, with weather ranging from tropical storms to southern summer heat, the staff always had time to chat or point out the perfect restaurant. We would gladly stay there again on the next trip to the Charleston area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff could provide superior service for you during your vacation. Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice centralized location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Central location, great for walking to many things. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Quiet and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in the heart downtown Charleston as well as the amenities that the King Charles Inn has to offer. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Charleston

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Excellent location- in walking distance of most everything we wanted to see. Great hotel staff- very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location in the heart of historic Charleston. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Clean hotel with a friendly accommodating staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Charleston with us. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, walking distance to everything.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Clean; nice, helpful staff; pool; free parking; and walking distance to everything.
We had a lovely time in Charleston, and the hotel was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Maureen, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities the King Charles Inn has to offer. Thank you for your kind review.