Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel en centre ville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Bien situé dans le centre ville mais un peu trop cher pour les services rendus et la qualité de la chambre.
Cons: Le ménage et la formation du personnel.
Location: Central et agréable
Hôtel très vieillot. Le ménage n'est pas très bien fait, la climatisation d'un autre âge et pas de bureau pour poser son ordi ou écrire. Un peu surfait vu le prix des chambres. Par ailleurs le personnel devrait faire attention à soigner son accent pour être compréhensible par des non locaux....La réceptionniste n'était pas dans son bon jour et manquait de l'amabilité que l'on est en droit d'attendre du personnel. En outre le personnel masculin du petit déjeuner manquait également d'un minimum de formation au métier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Takesha server for breakfast is fabulous. Great lo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Breakfast wonderful takes ha the best server. Rooms shoddy paint in shower ceiling peeling from leak. Pillows small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Atlanta

Location perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay in a very historic hotel. Staff was awesome, daily wine & cheese party was included. Small continental breakfast. Room was clean and nice, decorated in the period style but with a modern TV and WiFi. Hotel was located perfectly in the historic district within walking distance to great shopping and dining, the historic tours, and even the ferry's and aquarium. Car never left the parking lot the whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Amazing Location AND Affordable

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location- it was also a very comfortable place to stay- beautiful, large rooms.
Cons: We didn't eat the breakfast because they didn't have an egg dish- that would be my only suggestion.
Location: City Market, shops on King Street, basically the entire historic district is at your doorstep.
This was a real "find". We stopped in Charleston for two nights in between my son's two baseball tournaments. I never thought I would find a place on King Street that was so affordable. It was perfect- we were able to walk everywhere; the city market was literally right outside the back door. Rooms were large, decorated as you would expect a historic hotel to be- high ceilings, courtyards. The A/C worked so good- a welcome respite after walking the streets in the awful low country humidity. Staff was friendly and helpful..this will be our "go to" anytime we are in the Charleston area. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but elegant

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff and the breakfast was simple but delicious.
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steffen

fint hotel- gamle værelser

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
værelserne nogle gamle og mindre komfort
5 out of 5
by GALINA from Greenville, SC

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Charleston to selebrate our 30 years of merrige. It was last min decision. When we got to the hotel we mentioned it without any expectation. We got a wanderfull room with King St view, card and sweets from the hotel, good recomendation for restarant which we follow. The stay and weather were over expectations and we decided to make a tradition to selebrate our anniversary in Charleston every year.