Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampstead, NC

Nice hotel you can walk to anything.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Yummy breakfast brought to my room. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel, well located

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very pleasant room
Cons: Could use a bit of freshening up In the public areas
Location: Great location in the centre of things
Right in the heart of downtown; friendly and helpful staff; large, comfortable room. Courtyards very pleasant, particularly during wine and cheese event each night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Historic

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Top location! Walking distance to all his historic sites and restaurants.
Very comfortable room, normal amenities, slightly tight room but historic hotel. Limited breakfast options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel en centre ville

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Bien situé dans le centre ville mais un peu trop cher pour les services rendus et la qualité de la chambre.
Cons: Le ménage et la formation du personnel.
Location: Central et agréable
Hôtel très vieillot. Le ménage n'est pas très bien fait, la climatisation d'un autre âge et pas de bureau pour poser son ordi ou écrire. Un peu surfait vu le prix des chambres. Par ailleurs le personnel devrait faire attention à soigner son accent pour être compréhensible par des non locaux....La réceptionniste n'était pas dans son bon jour et manquait de l'amabilité que l'on est en droit d'attendre du personnel. En outre le personnel masculin du petit déjeuner manquait également d'un minimum de formation au métier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Takesha server for breakfast is fabulous. Great lo

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Breakfast wonderful takes ha the best server. Rooms shoddy paint in shower ceiling peeling from leak. Pillows small.
4 out of 5
by DEBORAH from Atlanta

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but not luxury, and we were paying luxury prices, so I would say it was nice, but not a great value for the $
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De época

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Atlanta

Perfect Charleston hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little "Charleston" vibe hotel. It's in a perfect location on Kings Street where just about everything in downtown Charleston is. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Clayton NC

Awesome find in Charleston

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with awesome service. Wyatt at the front desk was exceptional. One plus was they offer guests free bottled water anytime and with 100+ temps, that was great!
5 out of 5
by Gitte from Virginia Beach

Perfect place

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect cost welcoming place for our mother/daughter trip. Loved staying in the middle of historic Charleston. Wonderful places to eat all around. Cheese and wine in the late afternoon were perfect ... Didn't know the hotel offered that for free. What a bonus. Can highly recommend this place. Very friendly staff.