Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill

It is an okay hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I stayed here because all hotels were booked in Charleston! The pictures display this as an okay hotel the price was closed to 300 dollars for two nights so I was expecting a nice two nights.. I got rude customer service from the minute I was attempting to check in-- their credit card machine was not working due to the recent hurricane.. mind you that was a week before our stayed (but that was understandable) what was not understandable was the leaking toilet, dirty stairs and rude staff.. except the nice lady who checked us out...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In bad shape

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel is badly in need of an overhaul. Bathroom had mold in tub and on shower curtain. Large spot of what looked like black mold on ceiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have chose one of the surrounding hotels

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff were nice, lobby was nice but that is the best part. Room had an odor. Toilet continued to run, I had to continually open the tank and wiggle to float in order for the toilet to flush. Bathroom was not swept well. Dirt and hair in the corners of the shower. It would have been better if it were simply cared for by housekeeping. My wife and I took the kids swimming and used towels from our room. The next morning went to get more towels for showers and was informed that the attendant for our area was not yet in and there were absolutely no clean towels. We had to use the hand towels for showers. There are many hotels in this area and next time will stay with one of them. I use La Quinta often and was let down by the execution of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hitel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Clean rooms, even if I do not need the bedding changed it would be nice to have the trash cans emptied and fresh towels.
Checked in Thursday, Friday our room was not cleaned. Saturday the room was cleaned. Bathtub needs to be reglazed. Cold water in tub had very little pressure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to bad.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
First room we where put in has trash sitting out on the dresser, went to the front desk and the friendly staff changed rooms for use. Good price, pet friendly with no deposit which is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2016
Old refurbished hotel, nicely decorated. Right next to interstate. Clean but understaffed. AC was set at 60 and room.was hot. Bed was not comfortable. Is dog friendly so my dog was able to.stay with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear the room was hot and the bed was uncomfortable. This critical feedback will be given to our staff to improve. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

cleanliness an issue

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms not cleaned well. TV dusty, coffee pot top dusty. Someone spilled something sticky on nightstand and over the four days I was there no one ever cleaned it up. Hand towel at check in had lipstick on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable and comforter had stains on it. But my biggest complaint is we found a bug in the bed the next morning. Which was a bed bug!!! A family member was bitten several times by the bugs and had to go see a Dr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Location: beach,outlets, restaraunts
still needs a lil upgrading but on the right track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Multiple issues from a late check in, multiple charges on my card, changed rooms twice due to bugs and a broken toilet. The manager was very weird and impersonal with her solutions. The cleaning staff told us they weren't allowed to clean until we left 2 days later. One room had a broken television. Never going back!