Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean rooms and courtrooms staff and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice location to Charleston.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Low budget got what we paid for, ok hotel overall nothing special good for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
One of the main reasons I will never come back to this Hotel again it's because of the lack of cleaniness. Beds have dog hair, shower was disgusting, trash can and areas were alwayd dirty. Awful experience, I will not recommend this Hotel to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, SC

Clean appearance with a bad surprise

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel appeared to be fairly clean on first look, but the room had bed bugs. My wife and I had about 30 bites each on the back of our legs, arms, and back. If I pay $130 to sleep one night, then I should not have to worry about something like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
dirty //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Looks nicer in the pictures

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Not bad, but not exactly a family place. Most of the other guests were construction workers and the like. The pool was the best feature. The room was modern-looking and well-sized. The road in front was very busy and police/fire/rescue vehicles ran it throughout the night. Nothing bad happened but with the road, neoghborhood, amd clientele, I worried about safety, all the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off of the interstate.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I had an issue getting into my room due to a malfunction of the lock. It was late at night and a pain to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016
Had everything I needed for my stay, close to things I needed,,I would use this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I 26 into Charleston historic area

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The manager apologized for the problems and provided one free room night.
Cons: Plumbing needs to be updated, cleaning women need to clean the bathrooms more attentively, and improve communication between staff
Location: Located in North Charleston, so some miles from the historic center of Charleston, but easy access to I 26 and a direct shot into town.
The shower was non functioning--the cold water faucet was broken. The cleaning women should have noticed this if they actually cleaned the shower. I had to go to another room to shower. They said it would be fixed when we returned from a day in Charleston. It was not. The order to repair had not been communicated. The management then had to move us to another room, and its cold water faucet was only marginally functional. Overall, outdated plumbing, lack of communication between staff, and a disruption to move all of our belongings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool, close enough to downtown.

Posted May 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, nice pool. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care