Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful site - very calming seeing the boats across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Clean hotel, good breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and it was next to CA Dreaming. We were able to walk for dinner.
Location: Close to Charleston
We were disappointed when we returned to the hotel after a hot day in Charleston, to find out the pool was closed. No one mentioned the pool being closed for repairs when I booked the room or when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms daily as they should be and restock needed items
Location: Perfect location
Room was not cleaned 2 days of our stay, requested towels for 4 people and only got 3, toilet paper never refilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,sc

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our whole experience stayin here was good.. our room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Could have been nicer

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Read my review, MORE staffing, Limit pets.
Read so many negative reviews about this hotel so I was reluctant to book however, everyplace I checked into the days I wanted was either booked or overpriced so I took a chance. This hotel could be REALLY nice but faces many challenges, since this is a review I will stick to the facts; Front desk; most excellent, friendly and competent… THANK YOU Allen Room; my room was nicely decorated, clean and good but noisy A/C. However, Dogs are allowed in the hotel and hearing dogs bark from other rooms was a tad much. Hallways; with dog hair and people the hallways were clean in the morning but at mess at night. Breakfast; limited choices but sufficient, the eating area is small and usually very crowded, the single hotel employee trying to keep up with the customers is a very tall order for anyone. Internet; hit and miss, great at times and awful others. Pool; fine, but I did not use it. Hotel employees; very helpful and accommodating. Overall; I might consider staying again, I just do not understand why staffing is so thin at a very large and busy property, limiting pet access to specific floors and paying attention to detail would make this a very nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, S.C.

Do not waste your time.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Alan the hotel clerk was very nice and cooperative.
Cons: Fire that female employee. What she did was unexcusable.
We got to the hotel about 9:00pm after being on the beach for half the day. The hotel clerk (ALAN) was very nice & gave us the key to the room. We went up to the room & found it already had people in it. He apologized & gave us another room. Again there were people already in it. It wasn't his fault, it was the young lady who worked with him earlier in the day. Well third time is a charm, & we were finally given a clean & empty room. Alan also cut our room rate in half for the inconvenience. Alan did everything right, but that doesn't excuse the mistakes your employee made that worked earlier in the day. Because of the confusion I cannot really recommend your establishment to anybody, sorry. SIDNEY N. STAMPER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Decent hotel close to MUSC

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The only thing worse than the breakfast is the so-called wi-fi. Atrocious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lex. SC

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Dogs barking next door at bedtime . I called the desk three times for help. The response was we called the owners. W4ell the next time I won't have to call for help . I will not ever stay at your motel again. Dog owners are rude and selfish and should leave non humans in their own motel. Jack BALLENTINE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

The location of the hotels is fine,near by downtow

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It was my first visit on this hotel, I expecting to have a clean room but it doesn't , toilet was durty, beds are not queen is to small it looks like twin beds , and also previous contractor leave them tools in the room that means they don't inspect the rooms every day , after I report this problem they came asap fix the problem , the personal offer a grate service . From 1-10 I give 5 this is like 3 stars hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

cheap hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: the price
Cons: bigger beds
Location: location is great. close to the city.
you get what you pay for. The hotel was the cheapest we could find close to James Island. the beds were too small. the bed covers were stained. and the humidity in the room was terrible. breakfast was fine. the pool was closed for maintenance. we decided that next time we'll pay a little extra and stay somewhere more comfortable