Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Comfortable Room

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms were like small 2BR apartments. Continental breakfast included very good coffee and delicious chocolate chip muffins.
Cons: The rooms could use a thorough cleaning. Corners and ledges were dusty.
Location: The hotel is 15 min from the beach or downtown Charleston and 5 min from Patriots Point. Lots of good restaurants in all directions.
This was our first visit to the area. We came to town for a wedding at Patriots Point, so this hotel was a great location. We have 2 young children, so having sleeping areas separate from sitting areas was perfect. The Continental breakfast was good for our early risers to get a pre-breakfast snack and coffee while the rest of our crew slept in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

very helpful staff, great room and location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: location, shower, staff
Cons: water cooler at breakfast area
Location: Shem Creek - great little boardwalk out to the water, excellent restaurant, very pretty and pleasing way to spend a couple of hours. Yorktown navel.
room was very comfortable - great beds, excellent shower. very nice grounds. sweet spot to sit out back for breakfast. staff was very helpful and friendly. special shout out to Ashleigh and Terrance! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. definitely recommend this hotel . very convenient to downtown Charleston and surrounding area .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Staff very pleasant.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Lots of updating. Attention to detail and when they say they are going to do something do it. No follow thru.
We were there for 10 days and were told room would be cked every 3days and full cleaning 5 days. Did not happen. Asked for clean linens and were left for me to put on bed. Put towels and sheets outside door and were picked up and no clean ones left. Asked 3 times to have floors vacuumed and never happened. When I finally complained was told full cleaning would happen next day which was 2 days before we were to leave. Bed comfortable but couch was terrible. Bathroom very small. Needs lots of updating. Will not be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and gross. There were food crumbs between the fridge and the counter. There is no room service during your stay so you come back to dirty towels and an unmade bed after a long day of sightseeing. And I hope you don't want to relax by the pool. The chairs are dirty and broken. The pool is one swimming lane wide and hasn't been cleaned ever. It was so gross. Stay anywhere but here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Passing through

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The location was good - near restaurants.
Cons: Needs updating and better cleaning.
Location: Charleston is great.
There were many maintenance problems with the place. Our door didn't even shut unless you leaned hard on it. The overall appearance was clean, but everything was old and we rubbed our finger along a lamp base and it was coated with dust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Tuesday night social was great, had chili and good fellowship
Cons: Nothing it was great, staff was excellent.
Location: USS Yorktown was cool, Sullivan's island was nice, Memorial park and pier was super and also the Fire museum was awesome.
We had a great time, the place had a alligator sign up in the back and there is really one there. My boys loved there stay and it was very close to everything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
by Chandra from Clifton, Virginia

Needs face list

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with wife and daughter on our way to visit Fort Sumter. They offered 2 separate bed rooms with queen beds. There is a little pond adjacent to the property that has a crocodile and turtles. One half of the property (the half we stayed) was extremely old and dirty... the bath tab had a serious crack and large red (rust?) stains that spooked all of us. Manager indicated that half was being rebuilt and offered us 50% refund. Google Maps is unable to correctly navigate to this hotel. Parking is very limited and we had to park across the street. Overall, good service but needs to be spruced up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hatfield PA

Visit to Charleston SC

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Safe was broken in the room and couldn't be repaired/replaced during our stay
Took a mini vacation to Charleston with some friends and wanted someplace close and convenient to the historical attractions without the pricey rooms. This place was ideal as it was very close to Patriot's Point and right near the bridge that takes you into the center of town. We even met a friendly alligator in back of the property. Well worth the value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent Lodging

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The suite overall was dreary, gloomy, inconveniently arranged and could use creative rearrangement.
Location: The glorious city of Charleston just a few miles away.
We did not like our room. We did like it's location in the hotel near the front entrance and parking, the breakfast area and outside patio. All staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Location
4 out of 5
by John from Durham

X Solid Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a solid stay. Employees of the hotel were friendly and helpful. Not enough parking on site and had to park in overflow lot. Seemed liked we always smelled cigarette in the hallway. We are considering staying on our next visit.