Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: comfort and cleaniness
Cons: The only thing I would add is more selection for in room dining service.
Location: perfect location
Excellent Facility Served all our needs. Room was really comfortable. Valet service was really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rustburg, VA

21st Birthday celebration!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: My only suggestion is for security to be briefed on Va residents with vertical licenses.
Location: We did not have a need to leave Casino.
I had stayed here once before and brought kids back for 21st Birthday celebration. It was closer, cheaper, smaller environment for first time casino experience. We could easily keep up with each other and had a wide variety of casino type games to play. It was perfect environment to teach them BlackJack, Roulette, Dog Racing, and slots without being intimidated. The Casino staff was very nice and so willing to teach them how to play. The hotel staff was very pleasant and efficient in checking us in and out. Even the maintenance personnel would would gladly say hello. Free breakfast was excellent and wide variety to start you day. Being able to join the Players Club without being a High Roller was a nice benefit and worth joining for the benefits. I only gambled 1 1/2 days and spent under $200 total and earned enough points for a free meal. I really enjoyed the dog races, with covered pavilion, bar, experienced/efficient dog ticket personnel. Restaurant personnel were very friendly and accommodating for our group of 8. They were quick and the food was very good and well priced. My only suggestion is for security to be briefed on Va residents with vertical licenses. Our licenses will be vertical until it is renewed, which means a person can be over 21 with a vertical license. All four of my kids where unnecessarily scrutinized during security checks coming into casino and at bar. I understand the importance, but can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great experience because of the casino I have no other comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little River, SC

Handy to the casino

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Upper scale hotel with nice amenities.
Cons: There are a number of other hotel properties nearby, and all have a lower price point. A cost reduction here would be helpful.
Location: There are 3 restaurants in the casino, and a number of other restaurants nearby.
Inside passage from the hotel to the casino. Comfortable beds, quiet at night. Very good breakfast with an egg station that served omelets, fried eggs, etc. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Will try it again.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Resort and Casino were a lot of fun, but the Pool closed at 10:00 pm on a Saturday Night....NOT Good. We wanted to enjoy the pool and Hot tub, but couldn't-closed!!! Free Breakfast was delicious, but the Casino Buffett was not... some food was cold, some meats were over-cooked.
5 out of 5
by Fredda

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, terrific amenities, pleasant staff, terrific breakfast and a built-in casino. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with casino and restaurant.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Breakfast was awesome and again the staff were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too cold to go anywhere but the casino.
The hotel was excellent as were the staff...friendly and helpful...very nice. The receptionist in the morning was able to track our route home to Toronto and see if we would be safe getting home in a snow storm...most appreciated. I was not pleased with the casino. My favorite machine did not hit at all! I don't mind losing my money but I do like to play for a little while..that's the entertainment of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel with casino

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were meeting old friends for the night.Convenient close to restaurants and casino.Breakfast bar included with room..
3 out of 5
by Heidi

No fridge or microwave hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice however, the walls are very thin. We could hear the rooms on both sides. Both snorers. Also VERY disappointed there was no fridge or microwave. You have to pay to use the refrigerator in the room. For what we paid a night, those should be included.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and the rooms was nice and clean, but the casino machines hardly paid anything out. Loss quit a bit of money.