Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Had minor issue at check-in that was resolved once I spoke with a manager. Food at the First Turn restaurant was fine, food at the French Quarter was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

very nice casino hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: loved the friendliness of employees - and being able to just walk right to the casino.
Cons: fridge in the room would be nice.
we arrived early and they were very accommodating in getting us to our rooms. The staff was absolutely wonderful - friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the casino - was a great atmosphere. We did not take advantage of the pool or fitness center during our short stay - they were not huge, but seemed to be nice. Our rooms were nice - just wish there was a fridge and microwave. they do have a vending fridge in the rooms - and although we did not use them, the price list was not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenience to the casino

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to casino.
Cons: Normal wear and tear of permanent fixtures can be seen, as the tub in the bathroom. However, it was clean and functional.
Location: We enjoyed the casino, shopped at the thrifts, consignment shops, and enjoyed several antique shops.
Clean facility. Clean room. Over the past month, we've stayed at several hotels through traveling, and have stayed at hotels at a lesser price, with same or higher quality amenities. However, the convenience to the casino makes up the difference. Excellent breakfast. Convenient parking. Staff was top-notch. We will stay here again. Louie's in the casino has great live music and dancing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hauula, Hawaii

Fantastic Runaway

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: A little healthier offerings in the fast food snack bar eatery, since buffet isn't open week nights. More salads, veggies would be great!
Location: Drive, fish, hunt, raft, WV is an outdoors paradise.
My wife and I spent just one night, but we loved every minute. We were happily allowed to park our truck n travel trailer overnight in their general lot. Sweet! Staff from reception, to maid service to security were fun, friendly and made us feel like valued customers. Our room was big, bright, clean, airy with good wireless and great cable TV. Even had a Keureg coffee pot with 8 choices, real cups, etc in our room. Classy! Lots of bath towels, pillows and shampoo, conditioner, creams and soaps. Even a free safe in room and a fridge full of "for pay" snacks n drinks. We brought our own! The casino had a good variety of fun slots and table games. We left up $150 on gambling. Dog track was interesting but we didn't bet it. Dealers n Pitt bosses were super friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was amazing: great coffee, variety of juices, all the toast, cereal, eclairs, pastries, bacon, sausage, eggs, home fries were hot, tasted fresh and de,iCloud, but the manned omelet station was the show stopper - any ingredient you wanted, cooked to order and delicious! Like a top quality restaurant - for free. Great, affordable, very classy escape. Beautiful drive to and from. New will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great breakfast very convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel had many amenities that others don't staff was good and knowledgeable.The hotel was close to shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff very clean rooms beds were very nice the Mardi Gras Casino was lots of fun.
My sister and I stayed at your hotel and was very pleased with the room. We also ate at your free breakfast that come with our stay and we were very pleased thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin (Columbus) OH

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Keurig coffee-maker Quiet! Breakfast buffet Inexpensive cafe at casino Comfy mattress/pillows Pool Roomy room
Cons: No stamps at front desk. Other than that--place was exceptionally well run.
Location: Fifty minutes from 12 scenic waterfalls. Town right around the corner. Hotel provides book with list of Things To Do.
Clean; up-to-date; wonderful amenities for the price. Cooked-to-order omelettes at the included morning buffet, with plenty of seating. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Pool and exercise room were our "secret bonuses" as most people spent their time at the casino, I expect. Had a slow-draining sink which was promptly fixed. Late (noon) check-out was nice, after gambling into the wee hours. Only a three hour drive from Columbus for a resort type of get-away makes this a definite Return Trip Vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhhh

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel OK Casino Sucks.... This was ok if it was just a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mardi Gras Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean, pleasing décor, excellent breakfast, courteous staff
Cons: pillows too hard for my taste
Convenient for our visit to the racetrack and casino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Great couple get away

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool area with the television. We hung out in the hot tub and watched the Olympics. Also, the made to order breakfast. :)
My husband and I stopped in and stayed for two nights on our way home from vacation in Florida. With the attached casino I was a little surprised at the number of kids staying at the hotel.