Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Wonderful spur of the moment visit. Great location. Our particular room window was a few feet from a parking deck, so we couldn't really open the curtains; otherwise, the room and hotel were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel-->very clean and great location. Staff was great. Only problem was new valet who charged us for valet parking in addition to our overnight parking fee--seemed to be an honest mistake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Conveniently located next to the market

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with rooftop bar and evening turndown service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely luxurious old hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was well-located. Walking distance to historic district and shopping. Hotel staff was accommodating and the rooms had nice amenities. Great rooftop lounge.
5 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel with a truly attentive staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We went to Charleston for just a few days pre-Christmas break and stayed on the concierge level of the Market Pavilion Hotel, our first time to stay there despite numerous visits to Charleston, and they were extraordinary! From the doorman who welcomed us in and the bellman who retrieved our bags from the car to the front desk staff we felt like we were home from the moment we arrived. The dedicated concierge level staff were equally attentive, and the quality of the extras in the lounge such as afternoon tea and evening wine were beyond our expectations. We will definitely plan to stay there next time we're in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great escape for us. The area was a lot of fun to walk and see, between the waterfront or looking at the houses in the neighborhood.