Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of Charleston city

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice elegant hotel. Good roof top with pool. Great restaurants near by. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites.
Beautiful hotel in beautiful Charleston that's just steps away from great restaurants and historic market. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Fresh flowers on the desk and a complimentary fruit/cheese plate from management made for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flossmoor, IL

Pure luxury all the way!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, large comfortable room and bathroom
Cons: I would have liked some healthier options on the continental breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in the historic district and next door to the city market. It is within walking distance of the water, restaurants & historic buildings
We stayed at the MP to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We were expecting a luxury hotel, but this place was over the top! Location, amenities, staff- all were top notch in every way. We mentioned that this was our anniversary upon check in and within minutes of entering our beautiful room Kim the concierge was at the door with chilled champagne. Loved the rooftop pool and bar, loved the comfortable large room and also the view of the city market from our little balcony. Our celebration was really special thanks to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

be careful at check in

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: bedding and the bathroom
I have stayed at this hotel many times... however this was the first time I booked on expedia. I am usually in a large room with a juliet balcony. This time I was placed in a smaller room, next to the elevator facing a brick wall..... litterly 3 feet from the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was the best
The location was excellent, the hotel itself was beautiful, and the staff went out of there way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2016
It was alright Rooms need coffee makers refrigerators No room service menu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

In the thick of what Charleston is all about

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Everything about this place is wonderful. I would highly r recommend the concierge level. Free breakfast, tea time with pimento cheese finger sandwiches, free sodas and water, evening cocktail time with wine, champagne, beer, cheeses, a hot snack, fruit and something on top of bread (crab or salmon), cookies left out overnight. Well worth the expense. Would highly recommend the Market Pavilion if you really want to treat yourself to something special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: The Internet Connection
I strongly recommend this Hotel, only a little constructive criticism that can be easily fixed: The Internet connection needs to be updated. The Hotel and the location are second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, attentive staff, very comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Every thing about the hotel and room was very very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed, free wifi
Cons: Coffee
Location: Amen restarunt was great
Fantastic rooftop bar, great breakfast but I like stronger coffee.