Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Sonora

Can't get any closer to the Port and Market

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay prior to boarding our ship for a cruise to the Bahamas. We walked 2 short blocks from hotel to port. Also, right next door was the Market place. What a cool place to walk thru, they even had fried okra. ummmm. My family took the ghost tour and enjoyed it very much. They loved the stories.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Chadds Ford, PA

Amazing Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel
5 out of 5
by David from Frisco, TX

Exactly what one would hope for

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what one would hope for in a luxury hotel. Attentive, courteous staff: check. Clean, well-appointed rooms: check. Outstanding food and room service: check. Right in the heart of this historical city.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet from Camden

Concierge level not worth it

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed before and concierge was great: long open champagne hours, great afternoon tea, evening nibbles. This time: two hours of wine, plate of sandwiches in the afternoon left out along with leftover morning pastries. Fail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites.
Beautiful hotel in beautiful Charleston that's just steps away from great restaurants and historic market. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Fresh flowers on the desk and a complimentary fruit/cheese plate from management made for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service location was fantastic and te roof top bar and restaurant had wonderful food service and awesome view both in the day and night plus the prices were very reasonable
5 out of 5
by MARK from New Braunfels

Perfect location

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly located. The lobby is very nice, and the terrace bar is a great way to start the evening. Its an old building, so expect rickety elevators and plumbing. But we loved it and would stay there again on future visits to Charleston. It is near the area where the cruise boats tie up, so expect lots of tourists when a ship is in port. Obviously, its a tourist destination, and we were tourists. But they can overwhelm the area for brief periods.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael from naples, fl

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a number of times. Bit pricey but the services were outstanding. pool bar area and all facilities were well groomed. Great location for shopping and many restaurants. The market is adjacent to the hotel.