Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

extremely well situated

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: its size, not too big, rooms and bathroom,maid service, the self service breakfast and fruit available in the hallways, delivery of the new york times
Cons: definitely the cocktails up on the terrace!
Location: right near the covered market, walk easily to several of the good restaurants, walk to the battery, and battery park, walk to the main shopping st,
overall a very good experience, with the exception of the roof terrace, while very pretty, service on a friday night was not good up here, and the cocktails, served in plastic glasses because of proximity to the pool, were warm,and not terribly interesting. they were also expensive compared to those in other restaurants we visited. we did have 2 lunches in the hotel restaurant which were very good, service good also. room was very clean, good linens, and very good maid service. would definitely book again, it was overall, a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

The Hotel is great!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the roof top bar and wonderful views!
The Hotel is right in the heart of the best things in Charleston. You can walk to the pier for the excursions to Ft. Sumter and other harbor tours. Also an easy walk to the aquarium, great restaurants and many historic homes that can be toured.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great Hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and beautiful condition of the property.
Cons: Make sure the televisions are working.
Location: The hotel is next to the city market which makes it idea for bargain shopping.It is centrally located and a short walk to everything.
Everything was exceptional with the facilities.From coffee and pastry on our floor in the morning to the shortbread cookies and turndown at night.We were surprised with the great service and hospitality of every staff member.We left a day early because of Storm Hermine and the front desk refunded our money for that unused night.That was a nice offer and well appreciated.I would definately consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great location Super clean Beautiful rooms Great staff Helpful concierge Easy location Lots to do within walking distance Great roof top bar I won't say anywhere else the next time I visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel middle of Charleston city

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very nice elegant hotel. Good roof top with pool. Great restaurants near by. I will be back
5 out of 5
by Jack from Chadds Ford, PA

Amazing Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel
5 out of 5
by David from Frisco, TX

Exactly what one would hope for

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly what one would hope for in a luxury hotel. Attentive, courteous staff: check. Clean, well-appointed rooms: check. Outstanding food and room service: check. Right in the heart of this historical city.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janet from Camden

Concierge level not worth it

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed before and concierge was great: long open champagne hours, great afternoon tea, evening nibbles. This time: two hours of wine, plate of sandwiches in the afternoon left out along with leftover morning pastries. Fail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Perfect location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping, restaurants, and historical sites.
Beautiful hotel in beautiful Charleston that's just steps away from great restaurants and historic market. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Fresh flowers on the desk and a complimentary fruit/cheese plate from management made for a lovely stay.