Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat. Super staff, great warmth throughout. You have to partake in the rooftop bar - fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the City Market !

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very wonderful location. Stuff and room service are very good. Hotel facilities are satisfactory and comfortable. One thing I'm sorry for is parking fee $ 25. Seems to be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Great hotel on East Bay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel is beautifully appointed on the inside. The rooftop bar is wonderful all year long. The only problem is, there's no food after 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Wonderful spur of the moment visit. Great location. Our particular room window was a few feet from a parking deck, so we couldn't really open the curtains; otherwise, the room and hotel were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely luxurious old hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was well-located. Walking distance to historic district and shopping. Hotel staff was accommodating and the rooms had nice amenities. Great rooftop lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom drains (sink, toilet, shower) were backed up. Toilet backed up and over flowed. Had to call a get a plunger. Hospitality was not as good as I expected, especially being this upper class hotel paying $400 per night. Would I go back? If it was $125. Quality was not there for the money we paid,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a fabulous stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything - the room was beautiful, the food delicious and the staff very friendly, professional and accomodating.
Cons: I found nothing I didn't like about this hotel.
Location: The hotel is right in the heart of downtown Charleston - the historic marketplace, various shops, eateries, and historic sites, etc. are all nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful; concierge extremely helpful.; location superb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dated room, Uncomfortable chairs Breakfast is continental on each floor Good concierge Excellent restaurant