Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not worth $750.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Exepensive in peak season. Clean and nice but not worth what i paid. $250-$300 is sufficient. Nice rooftop/poolbar and scene up there on fri/sat nights. Bartender was a tool, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, nice and comfy!

Posted May 24, 2017
Charleston was amazing and this hotel was the perfect southern place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Easy access to major shopping and restaurants, as well as most of historic district and water. Restaurants and bar were bonuses. And loved that they served a light breakfast on each floor.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Worth the price in every way

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have always wanted to stay at this hotel but was told it was very expensive and pretentious by others. I decided to try it for myself and what an amazing choice. The staff was very friendly and eager to assist. The room was like being in a castle not a hotel. The bed was amazing and the turn down service was a nice surprise. Included with your stay was breakfast, high tea and guest social. The food was not just simple it was elegant. Who offers filet at a guest social? They did including top shelf beer, wine and champagne. This hotel is superior however non judging which is normally my experience in hotels of this caliber. From now on, this is where I will always choose to stay. The experience is worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful old hotel, but updated and perfect! We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The bell men could not have been more accommodating The main fellow though was a bit grumpy. All other staff were very pleasant. A bit more variety for breakfast. Something healthy. Lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

As it should be

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old style service and style. Some of the friendliest and helpful staff that I've encountered the facility is classic charleston with a beautiful lobby bar with a roof type venue with great views and a spectacular fountain pool. Great atmosphere. The grill 225 as good as it gets for steaks and chops no need to walk to ruths Christ. Location prime for walking tours. A memorable stay at a place that understands service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Valet was rude, it took 22 minutes to get my car back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat. Super staff, great warmth throughout. You have to partake in the rooftop bar - fun!