Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, attentive staff, very comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Every thing about the hotel and room was very very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed, free wifi
Cons: Coffee
Location: Amen restarunt was great
Fantastic rooftop bar, great breakfast but I like stronger coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect "old style" southern experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, service, rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: It is disappointing not to be able to get a seat at the rooftop bar when you are paying top dollar to stay at the hotel, & it is full of day trippers.
This hotel exceeded expectations from the moment we pulled up to the front door. Staff are courteous and helpful and the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the historic district. We were only there one night and wish we could have stayed much longer. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The location is good and their breakfast breads were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel staff was very courteous and facilities were top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: We stayed on the concierge level which includes free breakfast, coffee anytime and wine and beer at happy hour.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping on King Street.
My wife and I met another couple for a three day trip to Charleston. The Holy City lived up to its reputation for food and the Market Pavilion Hotel is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best of the Best

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. I will stay here again. 5*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel. No window.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Hotel was exceptional on every level but our room had a tiny, fogged over window with no light and no view. i would make sure to ask for a street facing window room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was within walking distance of almost all places we visited. The valet were really great as well as the bell person we used. We were on the third floor with a view which was nice but Due to our room smelling musty and after the maintenance men came in to try to get the AC working... we asked to be moved. They moved us to the second floor on the other side of hotel which looked down over the market which was okay but not as nice as the other room on the third floor. We were located right at the elevator - not exactly as we had hoped for on our anniversary getaway but the continental breakfast in the morning with pastries outside our door was a nice touch. The two people that made our stay enjoyable & had the best guest services was Mia- she listened to our concerns about the front desk gentleman and really went above and beyond... then there was Amanda upstairs on the fourth floor for the wonderful breakfast and the evening happy-hour. These two ladies understand what it takes to provide great guest service...thank you!