Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The bell men could not have been more accommodating The main fellow though was a bit grumpy. All other staff were very pleasant. A bit more variety for breakfast. Something healthy. Lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

As it should be

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Old style service and style. Some of the friendliest and helpful staff that I've encountered the facility is classic charleston with a beautiful lobby bar with a roof type venue with great views and a spectacular fountain pool. Great atmosphere. The grill 225 as good as it gets for steaks and chops no need to walk to ruths Christ. Location prime for walking tours. A memorable stay at a place that understands service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat. Super staff, great warmth throughout. You have to partake in the rooftop bar - fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the City Market !

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very wonderful location. Stuff and room service are very good. Hotel facilities are satisfactory and comfortable. One thing I'm sorry for is parking fee $ 25. Seems to be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Great hotel on East Bay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
This hotel is beautifully appointed on the inside. The rooftop bar is wonderful all year long. The only problem is, there's no food after 10 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Wonderful spur of the moment visit. Great location. Our particular room window was a few feet from a parking deck, so we couldn't really open the curtains; otherwise, the room and hotel were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely luxurious old hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel was well-located. Walking distance to historic district and shopping. Hotel staff was accommodating and the rooms had nice amenities. Great rooftop lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel with a truly attentive staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
We went to Charleston for just a few days pre-Christmas break and stayed on the concierge level of the Market Pavilion Hotel, our first time to stay there despite numerous visits to Charleston, and they were extraordinary! From the doorman who welcomed us in and the bellman who retrieved our bags from the car to the front desk staff we felt like we were home from the moment we arrived. The dedicated concierge level staff were equally attentive, and the quality of the extras in the lounge such as afternoon tea and evening wine were beyond our expectations. We will definitely plan to stay there next time we're in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great escape for us. The area was a lot of fun to walk and see, between the waterfront or looking at the houses in the neighborhood.