Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, attentive staff, very comfortable

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Every thing about the hotel and room was very very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Great bed, free wifi
Cons: Coffee
Location: Amen restarunt was great
Fantastic rooftop bar, great breakfast but I like stronger coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect "old style" southern experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, service, rooms, cleanliness.
Cons: It is disappointing not to be able to get a seat at the rooftop bar when you are paying top dollar to stay at the hotel, & it is full of day trippers.
This hotel exceeded expectations from the moment we pulled up to the front door. Staff are courteous and helpful and the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the historic district. We were only there one night and wish we could have stayed much longer. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The location is good and their breakfast breads were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel staff was very courteous and facilities were top-notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: We stayed on the concierge level which includes free breakfast, coffee anytime and wine and beer at happy hour.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping on King Street.
My wife and I met another couple for a three day trip to Charleston. The Holy City lived up to its reputation for food and the Market Pavilion Hotel is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Best of the Best

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Best hotel I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. I will stay here again. 5*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great hotel. No window.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Hotel was exceptional on every level but our room had a tiny, fogged over window with no light and no view. i would make sure to ask for a street facing window room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels