Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great price. Great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This motel is clean and up to date. If you are just looking for a room for the night or long stay; this is it. Comfortable room and bed. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

No sleeping accommodation for child

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to interstate
Cons: Clear notation regarding number of beds available for patrons
We chose this hotel as a good halfway point for our drive over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was super close to the interstate and easy to access. I booked through Expedia, stating clearly that we had 3 people (2 adults, 1 child). The reservation was made for 1 queen bed, but I obviously made the wrong assumption that by stating there would be 3 people in the room, that there would be sleeping accommodations for 3 individuals (sofa bed, rollaway, ...). When we checked in, the clerk looked at us and said "oh, you booked only a queen bed." When I replied that I assumed we would have access to a rollaway, she replied that the room was much too small and that there was no way we could be moved to another room since we had booked through Expedia. She encouraged me to call Expedia to see if we could switch it (20 min wait), though after a couple minutes said that she could show us the room to see if it would work. There was a small padded bench by the window (above the heating/cooling unit) that luckily was long enough for our tall 11 year old, but it was clearly uncomfortable and she got little sleep. The hotel replied to my initial review stating that I needed to be careful when booking, but even a second review of the direct hotel site as well as Expedia doesn't mention that there will not be a true bed for the 3rd person. Be aware if you have a 3rd person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Cost, cleanliness, and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast area needed to have the trash emptied. The staff needed to be more aware of the breakfast area. Checking on the food and cleaning up.
Pleasantly surprised - clean room, friendly staff, convenient to downtown. Restaurants close by. Breakfast was very good. Staff did need to be more conscious of the trash overflow in the breakfast area. It needed to be emptied. Overall though a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the money and convenient location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: price, location, breakfast, and quite well taken care of.
Cons: The heat in the room was rather loud.
Location: We were there to visit sick relatives, not tour.
We needed to be convenient to both Charleston and Huntington. This location was perfect for visiting a sick relative at the hospital in Charleston and getting on the interstate to visit a sick relative in Huntington. Nice free breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent :-

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excellent hotel, easy to find, but it was in a strange location. Plenty of restaurants nearby could not find any shopping area close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was a comfortable sleep. That was all I did there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The suite was spacious and clean
Cons: The breakfast was a little lacking, but there was a little variety.
Location: There were several restaurants within a mile or two and a Krispy Kreme!
This was a great stay. The room smelled fresh, the room was spacious, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charleston stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was small but very very nice and clean. Appearance was that of a high end establishment.
Cons: Only problem that was seen was elevator was out of order. For me I didn't mind taking the stairs but could see where it may have been a problem for elderly or people with any kind of health problems.
Location: Very close to event venue that I was going to. Within a couple miles driving distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just incredible given the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Los Agaves is a good Mexican restaurant nearby
Cindy at front desk greeted us with a smile, great recommendation for dinner and just a nice welcome to a fairly industrial section of the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, In

wonderful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: The location is so easy to get to and a Hardee's right across the street and a gas station on the corner. Great place
We were so amazed at the quality of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and overall everything was so nice. We would definitely recommend this to all we know. This was the most refreshing hotel we have been in a long time, the breakfast was great. We are going to stay again on our trip home. Iwe highly recommend this I give them a A++