Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Very nice for short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Room nice and clean and comfortable. Would have preferred to not have a room for disabled but was told that was our only choice if you want a king bed. Easy to find right off highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Microtel, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel in a heavy industrial area

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel was rated 4.2 on Expedia when I was searching and reviews were favorable. No one ever mentioned in the reviews that the hotel was located in an industrial area and as far as restaurants go except for Hardee's they were quite distant. Having said this, the hotel itself does deserve a 3.75 absolute max rating. It's close to HWY and can be noisy from time to time. Bed very comfortable, room layout convenient, could have used an extra comfy chair, just an office desk chair available. Breakfast same as most 3 star hotels provide, basic. Personally, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Microtel, Hotel Management
I apologize that you thought the reviews were not descriptive enough. We are around some industrial area but we are also right next to a residential area, local middle school and 3 blocks from D Street in South Charleston. We have many restaurants in the area. Of course there are not many in walking distance but so many to choose from that are no more than 5-10 min away. Please next time you choose to stay with us come by the front desk and ask our desk clerks for some information on restaurants and we will gladly give directions and a list for you. We are located next to I64 for traveling convenience. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Motel Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Microtel, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Is a great place to stay , comfortable , clean and with a great location. I loved the bed snd bathroom. The breakfast was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Microtel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a fantastic review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weirton, wv

Clean and comfy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great value and great hotel, would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Microtel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkins

Nice motel for the price!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The one queen room was clean and the bathroom was clean. The only negative is the room was smalll.
Cons: I would suggest that they should have the iron and ironing board in the room instead of asking for it from front desk.
Location: Good location near shopping,restaurants and Casino
Overall the experience was great! The front desk personnel was very friendly and suggested nearby restaurants and shopping. The one bed queen room was nice but small. The breakfast was okay for a quick breakfast. I would suggest maybe more fruit to be offered for breakfast. The pancakes was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your suggestions and hope you have a nice day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Scabies

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Be sure to change sheets between customers and wash comforters more often. I know comforters are not washed with each check-out.
I stayed in this hotel weekly for 2-3 weeks because I have to travel out of town for clinicals. I also stayed in a Microtel in Marietta, OH which was absolutely immaculate so I figured they all would be. The hotel staff was very nice and it seemed clean enough. But I won't return because I got scabies staying there. It grosses me out to think that I slept in that bed that obviously wasn't clean! Not happy that I took this home to my family! Luckily I got to urgent care for treatment quickly enough before spreading it to any family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do however wish you would have let us know @ the front desk that you were unhappy during one of the 2 nights you stayed with us. I see that you did stay with us on 2 different occasions for 1 night on both trips about a week apart and you were in 2 different rooms. We do change the linens everyday along with our toppers. We strive daily to maintain a high Wyndham Standard and rating @ Microtel Inn & Suites. Both rooms have been checked again thoroughly since you brought this to our attention and both rooms have been rented since your stays with us and no other issues have been encountered in either room. Again Thank you for bringing this to our attention .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Convenient to highway, close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
So well-maintained we thought the hotel was new! room was compact, but beautifully done. Breakfast left a little to be desired but they had a cool pancake making machine that made up for the precooked egg rounds in the refrigerator that you would have to microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean, well arranged rooms

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The price and the quality/cleanliness of the rooms. Also, the little window seat was great.
Location: Just ask the front desk ;)
Staying here for work was great, the atmosphere was cozy, the room/bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and suggested great local places to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in town for work. please come stay with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I knew the rooms were small. But the king-size bed seemed more like a queen. Pillows too hard and mattress a bit soft for my taste. Too hard to adjust room temperature and fan blows directly on bed. Employees very nice and helpful. Coffee good but breakfast not so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Microtel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as you anticipated. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Best wishes.