Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Relaxing location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice breakfast and away from hustle and bustle.
Location: Isle of Palms is just across the connector and Boone Hall Plantation (a working plantation) is just down the street. Historic Charleston not to far.
A very relaxing location close to the beach but not to far to go into Downtown Charleston. Breakfast was great and our hosts were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Saratoga Springs, NY

Cleanliness and convenience with a river view

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely 2-night stay in the Magnolia Room. The bed and pillows were comfortable and we appreciated the complimentary bottled water. Breakfast was pleasant (basic but hearty comfort food) and served in a bright, porch-like room facing the back yard and river. The location feels like you're right in the middle of the wooded countryside, but there's actually main roads just a moment's drive away. Delicious homemade cookies were available all day in the front hallway. There's a wonderful, spacious screened porch on the second floor that offers gorgeous views at sunset. The only thing we'd change is to have a reading light on each side of the bed (there was only one), and to add hair conditioner and body lotion to the bathroom amenities. All in all, this was a very nice, reasonably priced visit and we would happily return.
4 out of 5
by Günter from Biblis

direkt neben Boon Hall

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
ok
5 out of 5
by Robert from Ocean City, MD

Plantation Oaks Inn

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location; easy access to town, GREAT food. Very comfortable bed, very clean; very private
5 out of 5
by barbara from Little rock

Short stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay Friendly owners and staff Every one was very accommodating We would stay Gain
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Otmar from Elgin, SC

A most pleasant time in Mount Pleasant

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were seeking some quiet time away from our schedules and pressing matters. We were treated so well by staff and owners, served delicious and satisfying breakfasts and were close to many attractions we were interested in. There was also quiet time to just relax, talk and enjoy the serenity of the tides. The owners thought of every detail to make our stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Marion from Salzburg

Amazing!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten den Cotton Room für zwei Nächte gebucht und waren vollends zufrieden. Das Frühstück war immer frisch und einfach richtig lecker. Das Haus ist sehr schön, toll hergerichtete, mit einem wunderschönen Garten und einem Steg, der in die Marsh führt. Zehn Minuten Autofahrt nach Charleston, gleich um die Ecke von Boone Hall und Einkaufmöglichkeiten gibts in unmittelbarer Nähe. Auf jeden Fall wieder!!! We Travel Around the world A LOT, so I think ist is fair to stay that we have seen a lot and all I Can say is: We simply loved it. The room was super comfy, breakfast was amazing, we loved the Location Since it was Close to everything. We would absolutly stay again and highly recommand staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamassee, SC

It is a nice bed & breakfast, done very tastefully

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful, breakfast was great & their property had a nice view.
Cons: Selecting a room facing the back of the house, as the room we had, we could hear the traffic till 11pm at night.
Location: Good access to going to Charleston, wonderful places to see and eat in Mount Pleasant.
It is of Long Point Road in Mount Pleasant, SC. It is 10 - 17 minutes away from Downtown Charleston. Phyllis & Steve were very cordial and pleasant. Steve makes wonderful bread & breakfast. Phyllis was very understandable with us arriving late. Our room was the Palmetto, facing the front of the house on the left corner. If you want quiet, it is best to have the bedrooms facing the back of the house as the road noise was in the front of the house can be heard till 11 pm even with the noise/music box playing to cover the noise was working. Phyllis is very helpful in telling us where was the best place to eat. If you want Italian food, the best one we found is Amalfi Restaurant, located across the two gas stations of Long Point Road. You enter that shopping center by the Wells Fargo Bank, make a left and it's in the back with other shops. Kiddy corner is another restaurant. The Bed & breakfast property on the back is beautiful, when the weather is nice, you can go on the dock and you might get a chance to see a dolphin. If you want seafood, Mount Pleasant has a variety of places to go. When using your GPS to find the Bed & Breakfast or anything in Mount Pleasant you have to put in the Zip Code 29464, to get Mount Pleasant as it doesn't show up on SC towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Charming room and hotel, very friendly staff, exceptional breakfast, absolute recommendation.