Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tamassee, SC

It is a nice bed & breakfast, done very tastefully

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful, breakfast was great & their property had a nice view.
Cons: Selecting a room facing the back of the house, as the room we had, we could hear the traffic till 11pm at night.
Location: Good access to going to Charleston, wonderful places to see and eat in Mount Pleasant.
It is of Long Point Road in Mount Pleasant, SC. It is 10 - 17 minutes away from Downtown Charleston. Phyllis & Steve were very cordial and pleasant. Steve makes wonderful bread & breakfast. Phyllis was very understandable with us arriving late. Our room was the Palmetto, facing the front of the house on the left corner. If you want quiet, it is best to have the bedrooms facing the back of the house as the road noise was in the front of the house can be heard till 11 pm even with the noise/music box playing to cover the noise was working. Phyllis is very helpful in telling us where was the best place to eat. If you want Italian food, the best one we found is Amalfi Restaurant, located across the two gas stations of Long Point Road. You enter that shopping center by the Wells Fargo Bank, make a left and it's in the back with other shops. Kiddy corner is another restaurant. The Bed & breakfast property on the back is beautiful, when the weather is nice, you can go on the dock and you might get a chance to see a dolphin. If you want seafood, Mount Pleasant has a variety of places to go. When using your GPS to find the Bed & Breakfast or anything in Mount Pleasant you have to put in the Zip Code 29464, to get Mount Pleasant as it doesn't show up on SC towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Charming room and hotel, very friendly staff, exceptional breakfast, absolute recommendation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raj from Clermont

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It seemed like the bathroom was carved out of the bedroom room & the bathroom wall had a gap, i.e did not go up to the ceiling. It was a little embarrassing to us, you may be OK with that arrangement. The building looked like it was old. The service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent honeymoon

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We had a great time at Plantation Oaks. Breakfast was very filling and delicious. Location works well to see the many attractions in the charleston and coastal areas. Owners and Shellie were very helpful in informing us on many places to visit. Room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks! Hope to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RUTH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RUTH from NYC

Great get away

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful tranquil surrounding. Downfall: No children, no pets, no more than 2 per room. Great for couples to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva from luleå

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk B&B i Mount Pleasant, strax utanför Charleston. Bara ca 300 m från Boone Hall Plantation, som ingen besökare får missa. Kanongod, hemmalagad frukost, flera val av verandor att välja mellan. Jättefin service av värdparet. Som att "bo hemma" om än lite lyxigare o med fantastisk omgivning. Verkligen en lite pärla, mkt prisvärt. Rekommenderas varmt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Long weekend stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice bed-and-breakfast. Steve the innkeeper is very attentive to anyone's needs very relaxing and pleasant place to stay close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome relaxing place to be

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our room was very comfortable and cozy. Steve was welcoming and made us feel right at home. He helped with must see sights in Charleston and made the most awesome breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Comfort & Southern Hospitality

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B & B. Hosts are wonderful, breakfast was amazing, room was spacious, and the locale was beautiful. Loved sitting out on the pier or on the covered porch to read. Sunday breakfast of steak tips, eggs, homemade biscuits and fresh fruit was great. Definitely recommend!