Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome relaxing place to be

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our room was very comfortable and cozy. Steve was welcoming and made us feel right at home. He helped with must see sights in Charleston and made the most awesome breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ki

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Beautiful house, beautiful setting, very nice owners, great food, convenient location, good price. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC (ex South Africans)

You would not find better. Close to Isle of Palms.

Posted May 29, 2015
One word - excellent!!! If I had to complain a bit - we would have preferred a bigger bed and fridge, but it will not keep us from going back the next time visiting the wonderfull Charlston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paris

Great place to stay in Charleston

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: calm and charming. Very clean. Nice hosts
Very nice and welcoming. Close to Boone Hall and Pickney House. Easy to go to Charleston A lovely and peaceful place to rest after a day visiting. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Toronto

Perfect southern retreat!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the plantation oaks inn! The B&B was cosy and private with just enough southern charm. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Greenville, SC

Good Times

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was relaxing and food was great. It was a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from California

Asking for a tip?

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
I am not so sure that this could be qualified as an Inn. I think that a Bed and Breakfast would be more accurate. This property was run by a family. We were very pleased with it with the exception of them leaving an envelope in the room wanting a tip for "Shelly", who I think was the owner's daughter. This single aspect bothered both my girlfriend and I. I have never had the experience of a hotel, inn, or whatever asking for a tip. Other than that, I would recommend this property to anybody. The owners were very friendly and the property was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Lovely B&B near Boone Plantation in Mt. Pleasant

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable, friendly, great breakfast
Cons: Very noisy on street side of inn from constant cars all night long. Suggest getting a room overlooking the marsh instead.
Enjoyed the garden setting and the location on the waters edge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels