Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,Canada

Perfect B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, view, breakfast, and staff all great
Cons: Hahahaha, be prepared for the squirrels running on the roof at 04:00!
Location: Close to Boone Hall, as well as Isle of palms.
The owners are welcoming and ready to make things perfect. The yard is so serene, and an absolute must is to sit out at the end of the dock in the tide pool. This was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed. Breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great clean place, Shelly and Steve were great.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great knowledgeable stall and great home cooked breakfast. Shelly was friendly and helpful. Steve makes a mean breakfast. This place has the touch. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and hosts

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast each morning was delicious
Cons: Not an improvement just a note - if you stay in the Cotton Room the bathroom is seperate just across the hall. It's private but good to know now
Location: Almost next door to Boone Hall Plantation - which was great to visit.
The propert and room were lovely - just what you'd expect from a B&B. It was a nice quiet location about 20 minutes drive away from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice B & B in quiet area

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Host Steve was great and was very knowledgeable about the area. We used the lounge area for nightly card games. Breakfast was great and a good start to our day. Easy drive into Charleston, or to the water taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quiet B&B.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: It is in a very quiet residential area. No kids.
Location: Close to Boone Hall Plantation and Charles Pinckney NHS, and an easy drive to Isle of Palms, Sullivans Island, and the rest of greater Charleston
We were treated very well. The breakfasts were very good, and there are many options both indoors and out for places to sit and enjoy the quiet, or mingle with other adult guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tamassee, SC

It is a nice bed & breakfast, done very tastefully

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful, breakfast was great & their property had a nice view.
Cons: Selecting a room facing the back of the house, as the room we had, we could hear the traffic till 11pm at night.
Location: Good access to going to Charleston, wonderful places to see and eat in Mount Pleasant.
It is of Long Point Road in Mount Pleasant, SC. It is 10 - 17 minutes away from Downtown Charleston. Phyllis & Steve were very cordial and pleasant. Steve makes wonderful bread & breakfast. Phyllis was very understandable with us arriving late. Our room was the Palmetto, facing the front of the house on the left corner. If you want quiet, it is best to have the bedrooms facing the back of the house as the road noise was in the front of the house can be heard till 11 pm even with the noise/music box playing to cover the noise was working. Phyllis is very helpful in telling us where was the best place to eat. If you want Italian food, the best one we found is Amalfi Restaurant, located across the two gas stations of Long Point Road. You enter that shopping center by the Wells Fargo Bank, make a left and it's in the back with other shops. Kiddy corner is another restaurant. The Bed & breakfast property on the back is beautiful, when the weather is nice, you can go on the dock and you might get a chance to see a dolphin. If you want seafood, Mount Pleasant has a variety of places to go. When using your GPS to find the Bed & Breakfast or anything in Mount Pleasant you have to put in the Zip Code 29464, to get Mount Pleasant as it doesn't show up on SC towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent honeymoon

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We had a great time at Plantation Oaks. Breakfast was very filling and delicious. Location works well to see the many attractions in the charleston and coastal areas. Owners and Shellie were very helpful in informing us on many places to visit. Room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks! Hope to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

Long weekend stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice bed-and-breakfast. Steve the innkeeper is very attentive to anyone's needs very relaxing and pleasant place to stay close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome relaxing place to be

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our room was very comfortable and cozy. Steve was welcoming and made us feel right at home. He helped with must see sights in Charleston and made the most awesome breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ki

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Beautiful house, beautiful setting, very nice owners, great food, convenient location, good price. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.