Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morley, MI

An Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Wonderful décor, excellent food, the other guests were pleasant, great location. Most of all the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful.
Cons: Wider driveways...
Location: It was about 3 minutes from a freeway that allowed us to access everything in the greater Charleston, SC area easily.
We stayed at 4 different places on our recent vacation. If we hadn't stayed at Plantation Oaks, we probably would have rated them as all very good. But Plantation Oaks was head and shoulders better than the rest. From the first time Steve opened the door for us until we shook hands good-bye two days later, everything was superlative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Cozy and quiet for our honeymoon.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: The room was very small
Very nice and quiet and great people. Our room was very small though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Perfect strongly recommended, very clean...quiet, beautiful setting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent romantic stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is located next to Boone Plantation and a short drive to Charleston. The innkeepers and the housekeeper (Shelley) were very nice. We had the cotton room which has the bathroom separate but just across the hall. The bed was extremely comfortable and we enjoyed playing backgammon and cards in one of the sitting areas. The breakfast was also wonderful with croissants, fruit, and muffins. Breakfast changes every day. My wife and I would love to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beaytiful view

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice place, great view of tidal creek and centrally located. Nice people that run it, riom was clean, food was good and they will tell you giid places to see and eat. Will definitely go back and stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic B&B in Mount Pleasant

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice property, with a real feel for the low country. Steve the owner was very helpful and available. His B&B is extremely well taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Gracious, southern hospitality with attention to service detail and personal food restrictions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well worth the stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were only able to stay one night, but I did surprise my wife by booking a room here instead of a chain hotel. We were well pleased with our stay. Steve welcomed us at the door when we arrived. He gave us a brief orientation to the inn, fresh cookies, and showed us to the Magnolia room. All of the rooms are upstairs, and there are sitting areas upstairs and down. We wished that we would have been able to enjoy more time relaxing at the inn, enjoying the fireplace, and exploring the boardwalk out into the marsh. Breakfast consisted of coffee and juice, fresh fruit, baked omelet, and huge oatmeal waffle. Steve called it simple comfort food, but it was fantastic. Steve spent time visiting with all of the guests at breakfast, and it is obvious that he loves what he does. We did not get a chance to meet his wife, but we did talk to Shelly who works there. Very friendly people, and a well run place. By the way, the inn is clean. I mean, almost freakishly clean. Not something you find at a chain. Although we couldn't stay longer, my wife is ready to go back. We still have four more rooms to try out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,Canada

Perfect B&B

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, view, breakfast, and staff all great
Cons: Hahahaha, be prepared for the squirrels running on the roof at 04:00!
Location: Close to Boone Hall, as well as Isle of palms.
The owners are welcoming and ready to make things perfect. The yard is so serene, and an absolute must is to sit out at the end of the dock in the tide pool. This was one of the most relaxing places I have ever stayed. Breakfast was wonderful.