Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right across from the Market

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great location, Great restaurant attached and many more within easy walking distance. Helpful and courteous staff at all hours of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

Gorgeous hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Service was gracious. Room was beautiful Hotel was elegant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan from Los angeles

A sophisticated inn.

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
what a great room in a great spot. High ceilings on the first floor. Lovely staff. PerfectLy relaxed. Great high beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Chicago, IL

Amazing Inn!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Planters Inn was amazing! Perfect in every way. Location was excellent. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Loved their attention to detail. Would highly recommend Planters Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Kansas City

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Service was outstanding until we were leaving. The valet pulled our car in front of the hotel for us. When I started the car the radio was blaring! The staff had also always offered bottled water to us when we had taken the car previously ( a nice touch my wife enjoys) but not on departing on the road. Maybe the B team works Monday's!? Overall, outstanding hotel and staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist area

Posted Sep 23, 2015
If you are touring Charleston this hotel puts you right in the heart of the action. We have stayed here a couple times and the last showed that the hotel room we stayed in is in need of a freshing up. The pricing reflects it's location but since there are other places to stay it might be worth modernizing rooms given the added competition in the city. The staff are all eager to help and deserve credit. There can also be an issue with noise depending on where you are in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicki from Fort Mill, SC

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Planters Inn. The staff was so courteous and helpful; our room was very comfortable; and dining at the Peninsula Grill was very good. Great location in the heart of historic Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenys from San Juan Capistrano, Calif.

Great Location !

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location. right downtown Charleston. Walk to most sights and restaurants. Perfect. Lots of atmosphere, spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
we only stayed one night but this place was wonderful the restaurant was amazing even the breakfast was impressive I would highly recommend this place to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron F.

Great Visit to Charleston

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Orbitz
From the moment we pulled up, until the moment we left, we were treated like family at The Planters Inn. Great snacks in the living room daily, and really nice complimentary beverages as well. The room was great, air conditioning worked well, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Charleston.