Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Southern Hospitality At Its Best!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The best hotel I have stayed at in a very, very, very long time! On top of being centrally located with beautifully decorated common areas and rooms, the service oriented and warm, welcoming attitude of each and every staff member that I encountered made for a memorable experience! I recommend the Planters Inn wholeheartedly to anyone visiting Charleston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton SC

Nice hotel close to restaurants/sights

Posted Aug 5, 2016
This is a lovely hotel that is very close to E Bay street where there are lots of good restaurants. It is also close to many sights that you could walk to. It has a lovely drawing room to have tea at the end of the day and to read. Rooms are large and comfortable, nice furniture. My only complaints would be that the toilets are too low for any one with knee problems. Restaurant is excellent and the bartender makes fabulous martini's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First class!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful!! Great historic hotel!! Charcuterie at Penunsula is to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

Close to all tourist attractions & superb service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The very well kept room and great staff.
Cons: We would have liked a fridge to chill our drinks in but this was a minor inconvenience.
Location: Very central to all tourist attractions and places to eat
My wife and I were staying at the hotel for our honeymoon and the staff were very accommodating and caring. They sent us complimentary champagne (the real stuff) on our first night there and made every effort to ensure we had a happy stay there. The hotel is situated close to all the restaurants and tourist attractions. It's very well air-conditioned (important in Charleston) and incredibly quiet in spite of it being along such a busy section of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Perfect Charleston Getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff, perfect location, room was the perfect size.
Cons: Carpeting needs a little refreshment, but very minor improvement.
Location: Central and in walking distance to all of the Charleston hot spots.
Planters Inn is now one of my favorite places to spend a weekend getaway in Charleston. Centrally located to everything, wonderful and accommodating staff, great room, terrific experience. The only suggestion I have is that the interior carpeting be updated, but very minor suggestion overall. The room was cleaned promptly everyday, with a wonderful turn down each night. The outdoor areas are perfect for relaxing with a cup of coffee or wine. My husband and I have stayed a number of Charleston inns/boutique hotels and Planters Inn easily made the top of our list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

It was absolutely wonderful!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel staff was extremely hospitable and helpful! The room was beautiful! The hotel is in a great location for sight seeing in downtown Charleston. We couldn't have had a more perfect visit!
5 out of 5
by Evan from New York

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with very good service. The front desk is well staffed with knowledgeable accommodating people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great hotel in the heart of town!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were able to cross the street for The Market, walk everywhere in town, (the waterfront, historic district, all dining options) & return to a beautiful & cozy hotel. Bar staff were outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great staff. Great place. 10+. This survey software needs help.