Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Night in Charleston

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel conveniently located in heart of Charleston. Very nice room. Although located on street level, it was very quiet. Staff first rate.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Girlfriend getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great short trip to a historic city

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. In the center of the historic section within walking distance of everything, the water, the restaurants and historic sites. The room was spacious and quiet. The bedding was very comfortable. We enjoyed the afternoon sweet tea/cider and cheese crisps along with the coffee/tea and cookies in the evenings. The staff was helpful, especially the concierge who helped make dinner reservations several weeks ahead of time. We walked to dinner every night to 4 great restaurants. Near the shopping on King St. and next to the Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Charming downtown Charleston hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, and great service! Every employee was eager to assist with anything we needed. Close to several wonderful restaurants, and literally across the street from the famous market. Super easy to get to and from the airport as well. Another bonus was that the beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
As always everything was great! Location is wonderful and our favorite place to stay in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Historic Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the decor.
The Planter's Inn is a lovely charming Inn. The rooms are elegantly furnished. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I look forward to returning, hopefully sooner than later.
5 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Loved our stay at the Platers Inn. You cannot beat the location in the heart of the historic district. Close to everything. No need to rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, nice rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Better warning about construction.
Location: Fabulous. Center of downtown Charleston, can walk to anything.
Nice hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. One big hit was that part of it was under construction when we went, without warning. The work included hammering and sawing that could be heard clearly from our room starting at 8am. They did move us to another room when we requested it, but couldn't help thinking what we would have done if they had been full! Second big hit is that not all rooms have bathtubs. I called ahead to ensure ours did, but that was first room next to the construction (!!!), so by the time they moved us the only room available was shower only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - especially Korey, the bartender at the Peninsula Grill, who helped make our trip a success with great suggestions on things to do and places to see. Had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Shivani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels