Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Charming downtown Charleston hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, and great service! Every employee was eager to assist with anything we needed. Close to several wonderful restaurants, and literally across the street from the famous market. Super easy to get to and from the airport as well. Another bonus was that the beds were extremely comfortable. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Historic Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the decor.
The Planter's Inn is a lovely charming Inn. The rooms are elegantly furnished. The staff was very polite and accommodating. I look forward to returning, hopefully sooner than later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - especially Korey, the bartender at the Peninsula Grill, who helped make our trip a success with great suggestions on things to do and places to see. Had a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel location can't be beat.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The hotel staff were very attentive and courteous. We were able to request and get a room on the 4th floor in the original building. The Pennisula Grill was very accommodating for our special occasion and requests. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

First time to Charleston.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Life is good
Location: See above
Staff was very helpful. We found a nice craft beer bar - Craftsman, and they gave us great recommendations for dinner. Paw Paw was awesome - gnocci was a must said my wife. I loved the bolognaise. The second night we went to Amen - the food was excellent there also. Great and informative trip to Fort Sumpter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: not be so expensive.
Location: anything you want to do, period.
most cordial employees and process for check in and check out is phenomenal. food was beyond belief. Will stay here again next year. bill askins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the middle of the French Quarter

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a fabulous time at the Planter Inn!! Super staff, great bar and classy restaurant. Be sure to try the Coconut Cake and the Southern Manhattan, you won't believe the experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sweetest little hotel in the South

Posted Jan 25, 2017
From the teddy bear that greeted me with a welcome note addressed specifically to me to the delicious macaroons my stay was outstanding. The staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. The room was beautiful. The location perfect. All around a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Extremely Amazing Experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is immaculate, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Such a great location we were able to walk all around the city and see so much. Amazing food and shopping is right outside the door. We bought a bottle of champagne as a celebration and I was worried I paid a ton of money for a cheap bottle with a high price tag but when I googled the bottle I only paid $10 more for this bottle. All in all I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very comfortable rooms in great location to market Street, restaurants and galleries/shops. Only negative was some heat control problems in our room.