Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in the middle of the French Quarter

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a fabulous time at the Planter Inn!! Super staff, great bar and classy restaurant. Be sure to try the Coconut Cake and the Southern Manhattan, you won't believe the experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sweetest little hotel in the South

Posted Jan 25, 2017
From the teddy bear that greeted me with a welcome note addressed specifically to me to the delicious macaroons my stay was outstanding. The staff was welcoming and extremely friendly. The room was beautiful. The location perfect. All around a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Extremely Amazing Experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is immaculate, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Such a great location we were able to walk all around the city and see so much. Amazing food and shopping is right outside the door. We bought a bottle of champagne as a celebration and I was worried I paid a ton of money for a cheap bottle with a high price tag but when I googled the bottle I only paid $10 more for this bottle. All in all I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very comfortable rooms in great location to market Street, restaurants and galleries/shops. Only negative was some heat control problems in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel with an exceptional staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Desk staff was extremely accommodating. The Peninsula Grill was truly wonderful. The wait staff, especially Laurent, were very attentive and the food was beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room - very hospitable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel is simply lovely. The epitome of southern grace and charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Perfect size, perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location is prime and yet hotel feels tucked away. Room was spacious and attached restaraunt Penninsula Grill is fantastic.
Cons: Only thing any better would have been gym on site but walking to nearby gym wasn't big deal - would recommend including $10 gym usage in fee as option for booking - this is minor thing though - hotel awesome - we will be back
Location: Central location between East Bay and King Street where most great restaraunts and shops located - right across street from main Charleston Market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy room, great service!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Overall, pleasant stay and the Planters Inn. Our room was quite small but still very nice and the beds were very comfortable! It was a bit noisy where we were located. The bathroom tub/shower needs updating. It's very uninviting due to the stains and just appeared dirty, although it's just from the age. Overall, we would return but will stay in a larger room and request a less noisy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent in all respects

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Charleston Market had a number of quality merchandise. Restaurants recommended were outstanding. Carriage and harbor tours were great.
We couldn't have been more pleased than we were during our stay at the Planters Inn this past weekend. From the staff behind the desk to the gentlemen who got our car for us and our luggage, they were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Highly recommended.