Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Historic Hotel in Charleston

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel property was excellent, service was excellent. Nice small touches here and there.
Cons: About the only thing that could be improved is the mattress on the bed, and pillows with a little more stamina. Otherwise, really excellent.
Location: We are a mobile couple and love to walk everywhere- from here, all downtown and even Fort Sumter is within walking distance (to ferry port)
Excellent hotel in downtown Charleston. We walked to everything. Sense of history without outdated facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the heart of Charleston

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: bathroom lighting
Location: great city, restaurants, shopping, walking
Pleasant staff, sizeable room, lighting in bathroom not quite bright enough. 2nd time we have stayed will do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Planters Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: Being in the historic area of Charleston, I cannot even begin to tell of everything there was to do.
Perfect experience. Everything was taken care of for us, even umbrellas when it rained. It was much better than I had expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: First-class staff from bell-boys to front desk. Well-maintained rooms without intrusive maid service for those of us who might like to sleep in!
Cons: Lighter,and less expensive, snacks - for tea-time or late breakfast Lighter options for tea-time/late breakfast
Location: Excellently located
Perfect situation for anyone who wants to walk (or horse-carriage) through historic, architectural Charleston
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

First rate staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great location, comfortable room, adjoining restaurant superior. Hard to find anything to criticize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Perfect location, hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate. Valet parking is a great bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in Charleston

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Explore Charleston
Great hotel in Charleston in an ideal location to explore the historic city. The staff were so helpful and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
.The best in every way , very personable staff to cater to your every need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Exquisite accommodations.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, room styling and fine restaurant.
Location: Right in the historical Market area, Perfect location!
From the moment of our arrival to our departure the staff, accommodations and the whole experience was exquisite. We would gladly stay at the Planters Inn again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful, restful stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was always available but never hovering. Room was well prepared, very comfortable.
Cons: Let guests know that they can be served on the patio. Since the hotel did not have a lounge, we did not realized this until a day into our stay.
Ideally located in heart of Historic district, near King antique shops, upscale clothing retailers, and fabulous seafood restaurants. Staff was welcoming and very helpful with directions and suggestions for shopping and dining. Late night drinks and dessert were delightful on the private patio.