Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff
Cons: Wouldn't change anything
Location: Museums, shopping, near waterfront
Would definitly stay here again. Room was beautiful. Bed/pillows very comfortable. Staff was great. Beautiful courtyard. On premises restaurant gets 5 stars for the meals my husband and I ordered. Location is close to the waterfront, shopping, museums and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Great Staff, Right downtown no need for your car. Very clean and friendly
Location: History about the Civil is all around, Mansions , Harbor tours, Fort Sumter, however the graveyard tours are interesting I wouldn't make a priority.
Wife and I finally took time for ourselves. Excellent hotel in heart of a great city filled with history ,shops, and harbor area, friendly walking city to help walk off the great food at each restaurant. Not to mention the good breweries ..Great Time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Most charming hotel ANYWHERE!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We had the best time ever in Charleston and a large part of our enjoyment was our stay at Planters Inn. The staff, particularly Jack at the front desk, were so hospitable and charming and helpful and generally lovely! I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a friendly "Southern Hospitality" experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Very clean quite and right by the market and Greta staff always making sure you got everything you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Quiet & convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Charming hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. Great location downtown without all the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

very quaint hotel, close to restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 2, 2015
great time and will stay at this hotel again. The staff really bends over backwards to make your stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nothing but good things to say

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Check in was stream line easy and fast. All our interactions with staff showed them to be very friendly and helpful Our room was perfect for our needs, clean and bright. The location of the hotel is excellent Walking to restaurants, historic areas and shopping Food in the Peninsula restaurant is excellent. Breakfast and the choices of food to eat was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Classic hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Classic charm and central location.
Cons: Work out facility and pool.
Location: Central to all historic places and close to great dining.
This hotel is in the center of the historic district of the city. It has real charm and an exceptional restaurant. We loved every aspect of the hotel except we would have liked a workout facility and a pool. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 days in Charleston before beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful
Location: Great restaurants close by.
Employees very, very helpful & friendly. Enjoyed our stay at Planters inn very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything! Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The entire staff was extremely attentive and exhibited true Southern hospitality.
Cons: Wouldn't change anything
Location: Hotel is centrally located in the historic district. We were able to walk everywhere the entire trip.
Quick getaway for a couple of days. The hotel made the trip wonderful.