Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you just need a bed to lie in.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Condition of the room was very poor ! Foul Oder , filthy conditions, cold, and had live roaches . The only good thing was the bed was comfortable. also There was no available parking anywhere on the premises
3 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, sc

Gross, gross, gross

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Mold. Holes in walls. Bugs. Stunk so bad. Only 1 lock on door. No wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Would not stay again. There was stains on the sheets and towels.
1 out of 5
by bran from NC

HORRIBLE

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We had a 2 inch gap underneath our door when it was completely shut, a spider was on the wall. Along with bugs in the framed art, there was obvious prostitution and a dead lizard in the corner. Never go here this place is horrid
1 out of 5
by Sally from Charlotte, NC

April 2014 Visit

Posted Apr 7, 2014
There is a lot of mold growing on the wall behind bathroom door. Paint on the curtains and recliner. Thick dust on curtain. Noisey air conditioner. Not all the lights worked. There were noisey neighbors fighting. Cars driving fast in and out of the parking lot. We lost sleep. We did not feel safe. We were not asked about the stay when we checked out, they just took the key.
1 out of 5
by Disapointed!! from Knoxville TN

Horrible

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was under construction with places missing from carpet, drywall wasn't finished or painted, carpet was filthy, 8 year old son found a bag of marijuana in the floor by the bed. Tried to call front office and phone was not working, cord would not stay in the phone. Reported to front office and he apologized and said he would tell the day clerk. Turned the marijuana to the police officer that was conveniently in parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
5 out of 5
by Judy from Port St. Lucie, FL

Last minute accommodations proved to be pleasant.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Bedding was super comfy...maybe because we were exhausted, but nonetheless it was wonderful. Breakfast was great too and choices replenished often.
Location: Downtown Charleston, SC is a beautiful city with an abundance of history; take a guided tour especially if you're short on time as we were.
We had planned our trip a bit differently than it panned out and found ourselves in Charleston, SC rather than in Columbia, SC. and scrambling for a good night's rest. I called almost every hotel/motel in the AAA SC Tourbook and were hitting nothing but dead ends. I called Sandra at Econo Lodge who not only had availability, but she helped me acquire the best available rate to me. She was patient with me, accommodating and friendly! We were pleasantly surprised (after being unpleasantly surprised at another nearby motel we checked out). Our room was modern and more than what we needed for a one night's stay. The bedding was fluffy and ultra white, requirements for a great night's sleep. Breakfast did not disappoint either. Ample offerings of continental breakfast food, with sausage patties and a Belgian waffle maker available AND the coffee was great!