Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unlikeable

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Our guests noted that hot water was at a minimum. Hotel staff was unwilliing to clear messages from phone in room. Breakfast was limited and microwave was used to prepare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, United States of America

SUPER

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: SPACIOUS AND EXTREMELY CLEAN.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: SUPER LOCATION AND WALKING DISTANCE TO TANGER OUTLETS.
WONDERFUL HOTEL, NO PROBLEMS., BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, ALSO A FULL BREAKFAST,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It Was A Nice Location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Where it was locate across from the tanger outlet, and it was surrounded around a lot of restaurant and a very good location.
Cons: The Staff, Cleaner Things Done in a timely manner
Location: Tanger Outlet Food Industries A Retail Store
Some things were walking distance from my room which was terrific, Housekeeping Service Was Horrible They Did Not Clean When We Left The Room, We Had To Call Repeatedly Just To Get Some Service The Room Did Have A Smell Until I Refreshed It Myself, Towels And Rags Were A Minium There Was A Problem With The Plumbing We Called Maintence To Fix It...There Was A Pair Of Woman's Panties Inside The Tank, It Was My 17th birthday never again will me and my family stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rooms with bugs and mold

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Rooms are nasty. First room we were put in had black mold everywhere. Staff was accommodating to change our room but the second room wasn't much better. Mold growing in ac unit. Bugs in room every day. Carpet looked like it had never been cleaned. Curtains were falling down and had stains all over them. Only reason I stayed was because we prepaid and couldn't get a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: The tub could have been cleaner. We only had hand towels in the room. They would have remedied that if we'd called, but we just made do.
Location: Charleston isn't too far and the outlet malls are across the street.
The breakfast was far better than most, with a number of hot dishes to choose from. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, our room was quiet and the area was safe. We arrived after we spent the day enjoying Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Bathroom sink is plugged and air conditioning is loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The furniture was so dangerest I'm glad I did not have any small children. It was so unstable
Breakfast great. Do not want to review with more words, this is the third time I use Expedia and the place was not up to par or the area was not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This was the worst hotel experience ever. The room was dirty and small. Woke up to 2 roaches and air conditioner sounded like I was in an airplane hanger all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Old & Rundown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Mold removal!! Rooms updated & cleaned properly
This motel is old & rundown. There was black mold in the room (which I'm allergic too), & the carpet was filthy and needed to be cleaned. The foam in the pillows was deteriorated and not comfortable. Wi-Fi was out more than on. The ice machine was old and had very little ice. The only positive to the experience was the staff was pleasant. I will not stay here again. You definitely get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This hotel was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. From the start there were problems. The lock on our site wouldn't work and the maintenance man had to let us in every time we returned to the room. They came to fix it the next day, and disassembled he the lock and left. We sat in the room for over an hour waiting for it to be fixed. We didn't ant to leave the room with our items in it and no lock on the door. When we arrived the girl at the desk told us breakfast was 6-10 when it was actually 6-9 and we arrived for breakfast at 9, and they wouldn't accommodate us for the thing error on the part of their own staff member. They ignored my husband standing at the desk when he came to inquire about the lock and we decided to leave the hotel and not stay for the second night. The staff and manager acted like we were inconvenience fencing THEM because their own door locks were broken. Do not pay money to stay here. My best advice is spend a little more to make the experience of Charleston comfortable and worry free.