Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ohio

Great central location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We stayed in a suite and it was a good size. The bed and pillows were comfortable for us. The staff kept the place clean.
Location: Easy access to public transportation. Located right next to the walkway over the bridge. Close to a park, golf course and many places to eat.
We stayed 5 days total, including Labor day weekend. The staff were always very helpful when we needed them. The breakfast was excellent and the staff there greeted us like family. Even with the busy weekend they kept the food replenished quickly. We also got to enjoy the pool which was nice to cool off in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Outdated hotel. Unfriendly receptionist.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to freeway.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Closed to USS Yorktown, docked at Patriots Point, Mount Pleasant.
Overwhelming smelly due to humidity as soon as we walked in the lobby. To add more insult to injury, the receptionist just stared at my husband and I, didn't say HI, or BYE, processed our check-in like a robot. I guessed she is either bored or hated her job. However, the housekeeper in lobby is very helpful and friendly, he gave us some tips if we ever want to go to town. Room size is average, bathroom fixtures are old, dated. Bath towels need to be replace because they are discolored due to overuse. NO INTERNET (couldn't login at all). Bed is comfy, however. The only positive of this hotel is location. Very close to freeway. Although we stayed for just a night, we couldn't wait for the night is over so we can check out, we even skipped the complimentary breakfast. If the hotel is in bad condition, imagine how the breakfast will be? We won't stay here next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Do NOT stay here

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room had a broken air conditioner and was very dirty. The carpet wasn't vacuumed and the shower wasn't thoroughly cleaned. We had to get another room due to the broken air conditioner but the room was still very dirty and smelled like someone had been smoking. Do not stay here unless you want to pay around $150 for a dirty and uncleared hotel room. On the bright side, the breakfast was very good but it's not worth staying at this hotel for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MUSC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Desk clerk was very thoughtful. Great experience and the hotel was very clean and neat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Not great.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
. Great breakfast. Good location. Staff not friendly not welcoming. Just ok. Nothing great. Probably will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is a little tired but very clean and a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a few touches here and there.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: Downtown historical Charleston and beautiful Isle of Palms were our favorites.
Not exactly what I expected for the price. Hotel was a bit run down here and there. Rusted metal in the bathroom, as the hotel is pretty humid, scuffmarks on the walls, and broken furniture drawers. Could use a little tlc here and there. But overall, staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice with adequate choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My stay were very Pleasant and the staff were very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Terrible Value.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location was the only good thing.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was the only good thing. The naval museums are the only reason we came to this area and were located very close to the hotel.
INTERNET - functioned ONLY about one-half of the time and when it did function it was INCREDIBLY slow and inefficient. TUB - Drain plug did NOT function and had to be removed by me personally to prevent shower flow back-up. SINK - Drain plug likewise did NOT function and had to be worked from underneath the sink manually by myself. HVAC - Made loud and annoying metallic vibration when powering up and powering down that served to continue to wake one while sleeping at night. PHONE - Very static connection and could NOT hear the front desk when calling them. Soccer Camp - Hotel hosted a large children's soccer camp in which dozens and dozens of children (who are by nature rude given the age and in these numbers) caused the breakfast buffet to be mostly consumed and inaccessible as foods were eaten like locusts and none remaining. Price - increased by $10.00 just as we booked the room through Expedia. I have had MUCH better rooms for $49.99 and even less. Basically they are shoving guests through this time of year as their demand can apparently support it. I will NEVER stay at another Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Old spider webs hanging from ceiling mold in bathroom. Disappointed for $180 a nite!! Old and needs a lot of TLC!