Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Had to leave earlier due to hurricane But the short time I was there service was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ohio

Great central location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: We stayed in a suite and it was a good size. The bed and pillows were comfortable for us. The staff kept the place clean.
Location: Easy access to public transportation. Located right next to the walkway over the bridge. Close to a park, golf course and many places to eat.
We stayed 5 days total, including Labor day weekend. The staff were always very helpful when we needed them. The breakfast was excellent and the staff there greeted us like family. Even with the busy weekend they kept the food replenished quickly. We also got to enjoy the pool which was nice to cool off in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Outdated hotel. Unfriendly receptionist.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Close to freeway.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Closed to USS Yorktown, docked at Patriots Point, Mount Pleasant.
Overwhelming smelly due to humidity as soon as we walked in the lobby. To add more insult to injury, the receptionist just stared at my husband and I, didn't say HI, or BYE, processed our check-in like a robot. I guessed she is either bored or hated her job. However, the housekeeper in lobby is very helpful and friendly, he gave us some tips if we ever want to go to town. Room size is average, bathroom fixtures are old, dated. Bath towels need to be replace because they are discolored due to overuse. NO INTERNET (couldn't login at all). Bed is comfy, however. The only positive of this hotel is location. Very close to freeway. Although we stayed for just a night, we couldn't wait for the night is over so we can check out, we even skipped the complimentary breakfast. If the hotel is in bad condition, imagine how the breakfast will be? We won't stay here next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Do NOT stay here

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The room had a broken air conditioner and was very dirty. The carpet wasn't vacuumed and the shower wasn't thoroughly cleaned. We had to get another room due to the broken air conditioner but the room was still very dirty and smelled like someone had been smoking. Do not stay here unless you want to pay around $150 for a dirty and uncleared hotel room. On the bright side, the breakfast was very good but it's not worth staying at this hotel for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MUSC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Desk clerk was very thoughtful. Great experience and the hotel was very clean and neat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Not great.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
. Great breakfast. Good location. Staff not friendly not welcoming. Just ok. Nothing great. Probably will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is a little tired but very clean and a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a few touches here and there.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: Downtown historical Charleston and beautiful Isle of Palms were our favorites.
Not exactly what I expected for the price. Hotel was a bit run down here and there. Rusted metal in the bathroom, as the hotel is pretty humid, scuffmarks on the walls, and broken furniture drawers. Could use a little tlc here and there. But overall, staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice with adequate choices.
5 out of 5
by lisa from Upstate SC

Quiet, great location, nice beds

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great: At the end of the Cooper River Bridge, and The Yorktown was practically next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend away with the family

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable room, wonderful breakfast! Enjoyed our stay!