Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Not the greatest but not the worst
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Bed Bugs!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We want to thank the Red Roof Inn for our new guests. We are now infested with BEDBUGS!! My wife is a spotless housekeeper. She saw something that made her sick. It was a bug. Didnt know what kind of bug. We now know! And after a lot of research we know why and how!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East West Virginia

Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Price was good. Bed was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Put some kind of glasses the room for taking medicine or rinsing your mouth out after brushing your teeth. Even if they were disposable.
Location: Right off interstate 64. But hard to find. I was staying because my wife was in the hospital that was 5 or 6 minutes away.
Check in was easy as was check out. Room smelled of tobacco smoke but there were no smoking signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west va

Posted Jan 28, 2018
It was very nice n cozy ty wanna stay again Can we please stay tonight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Matress
Cons: Limit personal calls
Location: Sleep only
Staff on cell phone...no more to say Well then don't post it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Front desk clerk didn't have any personality. The room could have been cleaner. Coffee machine didn't have all of the parts to make a cup of coffee and the supplies it had were old. Thankfully the room was warm when it was 6 degrees outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Bathroom smelled like smoke. Chair and bed cover had many, many cigarette holes. Asked for a quiet room and the hotel staff said "good luck". Workers leaving the hotel woke me at 0500 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upsetting

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Understanding this is a cheap hotel and it was used for us just for a place to sleep for the night the basic requirements to be satisfied with our stay are bare minimum. Well bare minimum was not even accomplished. Room was not cleaned from previous guest. There was toothpaste in the sink. An open bar of soap on the counter and a used cup. There were no toiletries included i.e soap, shampoo, etc...There was hair of 2 different kinds found throughout the room and a shower curtain stained with mold and who knows what else. After 18 hours of straight driving it was a disappointment to come to a room like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charleston wv

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room is clean, beds are comfortable, close to places to eat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

I was supposed to have a ground floor room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
First off i was supposed to have a ground floor room. I specifically requested this at the time of booking due to having bad knees that im having surgery on in April. Second. Get to the room. Cant open the door. ( 2nd time with door issues at this hotel. Third. Get in the room. The bed covers are filthy. I will never go to a RedRoof Inn again. Last week door issues was a real problem even getting out of the room let alone getting in. When I asked 1 of the workers about it she just shrugged and said yea theres a few doors here with issues!!