Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Blood on outer sheet. Beer bottle caps on floor from previous guest. Dusty wet spot on floor. Door would not lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
The room was basic but very clean. We didn’t realize we needed to request an upgraded room to get a coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CAMC Memorial

Posted May 25, 2018
Clean, close to the hospital and easy to see from the road/interstate. Very reasonable price for a basic room. Internet is free and fairly fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Lacks landscaping and parking lot needs some attention. Rooms are very nice, but the hotel is in a back of a restaurant off of the main street. . A staff member called and asked if there was anything she could do to make my stay better. That was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Booked this hotel due to price, which was great. No complaints there. We were from out of town, so we had no info other than the website. The rooms looked well kept and clean, but in reality that was not the case at all. There was hair in the shower from someone else, a drawing on the door from a previous guest, and what seemed to be leftovers from where someone missed the toliet when they were "firing from the rear" on the floor next to the toliet. We got to be witness to domestic violence as we were bringing our luggage to the room, and see how quickly a woman can run from a room,crying, so there that. The hotel was supposed to be 100% smoke free, but there were tons of cigarette butts all over the walkways, that have not been cleaned in weeks it looked like. The actual room smelled like it was just smoked in as well. Three of the staff themselves were at the bottom of the stairwell smoking, and looked put off by me needing to pass by their cloud of smoke as I had my hands full with luggage and a guitar. We had several other "shady looking", guest having a party directly next door, and out in front of our door drinking, smoking, playing loud music in the middle of the night. Did not get a very nice sleep with the poo stained floor, stinky room, and party right next door. We did check for bed bugs, and thankfuly found none... That's a plus. Overall, you get what you pay for. I recommend spending a few extra dollars, and get a totally different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Posted May 15, 2018
When I first checked in, I was given a room already occupied by someone. After getting into my new room, there were only two towels in the bathroom and none near the sink. The front desk clerk was available and gave me two towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heath Ohio

Posted May 14, 2018
I arrived at the Red Roof after a very long stressful day as we pulled in, there were six or so prostitutes standing under a tree in the dark with a man. We paid extra for the "superior" room which is supposed to have a more comfortable bed and bedding. The bed was very hard, and only had two pilliows. It was also not made very well. Then my fiance went to take a shower and noticed there was still hair in the drain from the folks that had been there previous. No big deal he thought they would just move us to another room anyway and we had already unpacked. And didn't want to deal with that...as he took a shower, the bathtub started to fill up putting hair all around his feet. Then when he got out and reached for the towel the whole towel rack fell off. At 11 the next morning a member of the staff tried to walk in the room without knocking even though check out was not until noon. When we informed the desk of these problems we we're told they would bring it to the managers attention. It has been two days, we still have not received a phone call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Adequate.

Posted May 11, 2018
Our stay was comfortable. No complaints. Everything worked. Room was clean tho at first smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018