Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted May 21, 2017
Clean newly renovated rooms with a friendly staff. Close by to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted May 17, 2017
Noisy. Old air conditioner. Weird heating system. It was left on and was making weird noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, looks like new.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice bed, shower, TV.
No problems. Has a McDonald's and gas stations nearby. Nice pillows and bedsheets. The checkout lady offered me a bottle of water, and was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo oh

Convenient

Posted May 4, 2017
Great staff. Easy to find, room was clean. Slept very well very comfortable We we're on a long trip needed to stay overnight. We picked a good spot. Rested and was in our way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem va

Posted May 3, 2017
Room smelled of smoke. Was cheap in price. I guess that was expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hope Mills NC

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The convenience off the turnpike and the price paid.
Cons: Nothing really could be done for the outside noise.
This is a nice hotel for the price. It is somewhat off the road but there is a lot of work that needs to the road leading to the hotel. The first floor rooms hears alot the of patrons as they talk, close car doors, their music playing loudly and noise in general from outside. The front desk person was very friendly and worked speedily in getting patrons checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very Accomodating

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and courtesy of the staff
Location: There is a shopping mall within walking distance. There you can connect with public transportation (bus) to get around Charleston at minimal expense.
After returning my rental car, one of my few options was to arrive early at the motel. The apparent front desk manager got a room ready very quickly. She also called the Charleston area public transportation office to ensure that I made it promptly to my train connection the following day. This gave me a place to keep my (heavy) luggage and allowed me to relax before exploring beautiful Charleston, WV. Her willingness to "go the extra mile" and the cheerful courtesy of the staff well exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Quite an enjoyable experience at this Red Roof Inn. Rooms looked newly remodeled and were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old and outdated.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
There were druggies outside our room all hours of the night, you could smell marijuana and also seen needles in the parking lot. If it wasn't so late on our travels and we needed sleep, we wouldn't have stayed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
First hotel room was dirty the next hotel room had the broken lock on the door the safety lock and someone smoked in the room while we were out and left a cigarette butt in the toilet